We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Blythswood Square to your Saves list
Blythswood Square
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Manchester
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here

We arrived early and the reception desk / concierge were more than accommodating and took in our bags and popped them into our room for us. The restaurant and bar are lovely, the staff were great and the bed and sleep quality in our room were superb

The breakfast was very good, but had room for improvement (better croissants and warmer food temperature) - but i am being a bit over fussy here and would happily have breakfast there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    327
    115
    36
    18
See reviews for
115
829
54
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location. Large Comfortable rooms and very comfortable bed. Checkin easy and swift, concierge very efficient. But most of all, all the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant was excellent, lovely dinner and breakfasts. Spa was also great, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We only spent one night here, but we had the best night ever.
The concierge were amazing, epically Tom, they helped us with everything, nothing was too much for them.
The hotel is delightful and very elegant, our room was upgraded too, so big thanks guys. The spa was first class, one of the best I've been too.
We went to the salon bar at night and had a few cocktails, they were the best I've had. The breakfast was superb too. All the staff were fantastic and so helpful.
We can't wait for our next trip to this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lighting in rooms was too dim for reading. Good bed and bathroom. Good bedding.
Buffet breakfast for our 90-person group was dismal, compared to the regular breakfast in the general dining area. Group dinners were very good.
Very helpful staff....couldn't be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel in an ideal location. They always have excellent deals on so check the website.

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and will go out of there way to assist you.

Breakfast is great with a huge selection to cater for everyone and although busy on all of my stays I have never had to wait for a table.
The Spa Thermal experience is also excellent and an added bonus.

My only criticism is the rooms are very dark especially the bathroom so finding somewhere to put on make up is a challenge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here on business and it was the first hotel where I really did not want to leave!
The hotel is very plush and the staff are incredibly attentive and professional.
The rooms ooze luxury - super comfortable beds, huge tv and the bathroom was stunning!
As you would expect for a 5* hotel everything was spotless.
Breakfast was lovely with a huge selection of items to cater for every taste.
My only MINOR issue is that I thought the room was a bit too dark (a lot of lamps and oversized shades) so finding a bright light for putting on make up was a challenge.
(I was in one of the ground floor rooms so I didn't have a lot of natural light which probably didn't help)
I really wish I could have stayed longer and will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stunning hotel.

Staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help.

Food fantastic and unlike some up market establishments there was plenty of it! We were fit to burst after breakfast & dinner!

Great location for city centre. Really can't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blythswood Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.