We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas nearly over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fat Ladies City Centre

Two Fat Ladies City Centre
118a Blythswood Street, Glasgow G2 4EG, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 847 0088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Anderston
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Xmas nearly over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have reviewed a few places that I have been to over the festive period, and today Monday the 23rd was my last Xmas lunch do with clients. I have been here before about 3 years ago and I can remember it, it was ok I am sure we had a pre theatre last time round and I am not a fan of them. This time however we had the full Monty the menu was mouthwatering and varied enough the service first class and they obvious work hard at the place and deserve all the success they no doubt will have. I am glad the festive entertainment period is over for me, but let me say I am going out on a high after have one of the best lunches that I have had all year served in a place with plenty ambiance first class food from good old fashioned hard working staff well done you should be commended. I will be back early in the new year thanks for a wonderful day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    236
    124
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“IT was fine, no where near amazing however”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

table of 5, decont scallops and black pudding to start - all good.
While paice for main, fine, acceptable. Nice cheese plate.
Wine list is a little limited.
It was well priced but I wouldn't be rushing to revisit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Theatre trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our theatre show was cancelled but we had booked a great deal at a hotel, non cancellable. So as we like Glasgow decided to go for dinner, my wife and I had tried one of their other Glasgow restaurants and it had been excellent. This one was just as good, wonderful fish dishes in particular, great friendly staff and fair value given the quality. definitely go back to any of their Glasgow restaurants.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Faultless on all accounts..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's not often you leave a restaurant with not a single "if I could change anything it would be..." but really there wasn't . Food was faultless; fresh, perfectly executed in every way. Service was fabulous, lovely friendly staff and attentive to a perfect level. Great atmosphere, excellent location, brilliant wine...a Glasgow gem and a must if you love food!! 5 stars and then some!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We managed to get a cancellation on Saturday night at the restaurant and we were so lucky, we got a fantastic table. The staff were so friendly you would think they knew us as regulars to the restaurant. Had a few laughs with them too, all very natural and welcoming. Food was great and we picked two lovely wines to go with each course. All in all, great and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies City Centre also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Two Fat Ladies City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fat Ladies City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.