We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, great service and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fat Ladies City Centre

Two Fat Ladies City Centre
118a Blythswood Street, Glasgow G2 4EG, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 847 0088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,720 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Anderston
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, great service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

On a business trip and booked a table at the restaurant for myself and my two colleagues. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and shown to our table. We given menus and ordered drinks. The menu had a wide choice and there was plenty to chose from. We all opted for different dishes and we were delighted with our choices. The food was beautifully presented, service was excellent and the quality of the food superb. All in all it was a great evening. The restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere. I will definitely be back - as will my colleagues.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    236
    124
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and myself went to Two Fat Ladies last weekend and were very impressed, by both the staff and the menu. The selection of what was on the menu was,varied enough to offer a good choice of both fish and meat dishes. The scallops and black pudding starter was exceptional, as we're both of our main courses. Desserts were equally as good and Jims tablet with the coffee was a fitting end to a fantastic meal. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a very enjoyable evening, all five diners were very pleased with our choices.
All opted for seafood and there were clean plates all round.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Birthday Treat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had been recommended the City Centre Branch for special evening.We thought the Menu choice was excellent.Two of us had the Scallops and Black Pudding and one had the Cullen Skink to start.Main Courses we had King Prawns and Scallops ; Duck.
Although we were delighted with our choices the food was barely warm which was so disappointing and at each course we did not receive our dishes together.
The staff were very friendly but could have been could have been more professional.I would not rush back to this branch.However I am going to the Marine Hotel branch for lunch next week and am looking forward to it!

Anne N.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Lovely treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent pre-theatere menu, with great selection of well prepared starters, mains and desserts. Impeccable service. Would recommend the cullen skink, the fillet of cod and the lemon shortbread. The menu only cost £18, which for the standard of food, represents good value. Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies City Centre also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Two Fat Ladies City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fat Ladies City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.