We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torres Tapas Restaurant

Torres Tapas Restaurant
327 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3HU, Scotland
+44 141 332 6789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Although Torres arrived on the Glasgow dining scene in April 2008, its soul still carries the vibe of Spain with flamenco dancers, terracotta tiles and iron chandeliers all contributing to an authentic atmosphere. With the rich scents of chorizo sausages, grilled sardines and the time-honoured Spanish omelette in the air, coupled with the bright decor and traditional music, you will simply feel as though you are dining in Spain itself. There is a wide selection of paella and tapas dishes to choose from and over 40 different culinary delights to enjoy, such as salads, vegetables, chicken, seafood, meat and charcuterie. Favourite options include the chilli prawns, patatas bravas and piquant potatoes.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fab little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A fab mix of tapas which was very well priced. The staff were attentive without being overbearing. Altogether a really pleasant experience. We will defo be back very soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    90
    16
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great start to a short break in Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and I just turned up without booking on a Saturday night. We wanted a nice quick meal just prior to seeing Rod Stewart live at the newly opened Hydro. And that's exactly what we got - they needed the table within 90 minutes which was perfect for us. But despite that we never felt as though we were being rushed.

The food was of a consistently high standard and with drinks (including a bottle of red), pudding and coffee came to just over £50 - very reasonable indeed. Plus a complimentary drink afterwards with smiley service from all concerned.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value and first rate food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Having spent ages looking for somewhere that both my daughter and I agreed on to eat at we settled on this restaurant and were delighted by the menu choice and ambience. Everyone around seemed to be thoroughly appreciative of the excellent service, drinks and food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

When we fancy some Tapas, Torres is the place we always go. Staff excellent, friendly and informative. Restaurant is cozy and comfortable. The portion size is fantastic and you will never be disappointed as everything is cooked to perfection. Oh and the wine is damn fine too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little place for tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a great little place on Sauchiehall Street - nice intimate environment and really good service. We chose the set menu of 10 tapas dishes which was a fab variety of different things including paella, garlic chicken, calamari, goat's cheese in chilli, chorizo slices, and garlic bread. All very tasty, and even better when washed down with a jug of sangria! We would definitely visit this place again when we're next in Glasgow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Torres Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torres Tapas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.