We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cook and Indi's World Buffet - Darnley

Cook and Indi's World Buffet - Darnley
500 Corslet Road | Darnley, Glasgow G53 7RN, Scotland (Formerly Ashoka @ The Mill)
+44 141 876 0458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #666 of 1,839 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Cook and Indi's World Buffet we present to you, the 'World on a plate'. We let you travel the world through your taste buds, exploring an extensive choice of flavours and having the option to indulge in whatever style of food you desire! With a variety of dishes ranging from pizza to pastas, starters to salads, sushi to noodles, pakoras to curries; the Cook and Indi's World Buffet lets you enjoy the delicacies from around the world. With an amazing in-house service by extremely experienced staff and live cooking action; we make sure to delight you with an incredible food journey around the world.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice food nice decor inside. Not much of a kids choice and no kids option during lunch. Food is really nice, only downside is the drinks are pretty expensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    27
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“best place for celebrations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been there to celebrate birthday of my mum last month....and we all had a lovely evening with lovely food and welcoming service,we all enjoyed sooo many varieties of food like Japanese and thais and sooo many others a swell.even we enjoyed variety of deserts and specially chocholate fountain...there was no fountain but still all good:)I will definitely go there again for celebration of my birthday this year..thanks to all staff for such a lovely evening and thanks to cheffs for lovely n delicious food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow,uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy yummy concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been to world buffet last Friday with my boy friend and both of us r really enjoyed the yummy meal,as soon as we entered warmly greeted by lovely big moustache man,with big smiley face,we get the table quickely with lovely nice view.we heard a lot about this buffet ,and we found it,s wonderful place with yummy international food.
drink was really refreshing .
we enjoyed Chinese food which was very fresh and tasty and indian food as well which was very well cooked with perfect blend of spices:)I am looking forward to go to thois place again....!!!!!!!!!!!!at last but not least I will like to mention very good service and affordable prices!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“economy best delicious food and warm services with birth day song”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

we been before as well good place for family & friend,s,specially on Saturday sunday feel like buzz proud to be there with group,as we treated like VVIP COUSTOMER,staff r so friendly & caring.we recommend all our friend,they all thankful to us for show them a best restaurant in Glasgow.u can seat out side as well & enjoy the sun bath with soft drink,as they don,t allow alocoholic beverage out side.
we would always love to back this fantastic restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

1st time here and will definately return when we visit glasgow again,food is topnotch,even though its cheap dining at lunchtime,dont be put off by price,its amazing,best all you can eat we have had to date

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook and Indi's World Buffet - Darnley also viewed

 

Been to Cook and Indi's World Buffet - Darnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cook and Indi's World Buffet - Darnley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.