We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shimla Pinks

Shimla Pinks
777 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow G41 2AX, Scotland
0141 423 4488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #747 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited after a long absence.Friendly service,nice atmosphere.What's not to like?!We will certainly not leave it so long until the next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    24
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

After someone bought me and my partner this groupon deal we weren't looking forward too it . As we have drove by many times and it has never looked busy and it looks pretty run down . Our opinions changed after we got in as our meal was lovely we are already looking out for another deal to go back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“why would you bother again?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I experienced Slow service and staff playing with their phones whilst serving.
Been a few times , never specially pleased but last time was just too much. If you get offer can be reasonable price meal. They will make up on drinks prices.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Daylight Robbery”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Party of 6 went for the early evening menu, which was nice, but the shocker was the drink prices
Bottle of house white was £14.95, 4 pints of tap water & blackcurrant was £11.00, glass of coke £2.75 & large bottle of sparkling water was £3.95, now I dont mind paying dear for alcohol, but to be charged these prices for soft drinks is appalling, I questioned the guy behind the bar and he just shrugged and said thats the prices in the till.

Guess who wont darken their door again !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Groupon meal deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We used a Groupon meal deal voucher at Shimla Pink on a recent Saturday evening and thought it was good value for money. The service was very good and friendly and the meal was of the usual good standard. We noticed that most of the customers were using Groupon vouchers which perhaps explained why it was so busy, but that was good, it created an atmosphere and demonstrated how popular Shimla is. Another positive observation is that the tables are not jammed in so you can enjoy your meal with a degree of privacy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shimla Pinks also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Shimla Pinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shimla Pinks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.