We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, efficient service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn

La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn
Unit E15 | Silverburn Shopping Centre, Glasgow G53 6QR, Scotland
0845 1262964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #474 of 1,884 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Tucked away within the bustling Silverburn shopping centre, this Glasgow branch of Spanish restaurant chain La Tasca is a popular spot for casual dining with friends and family. Tapas and paella dishes fill the extensive menu, accompanied by a drinks list of Iberian wines, beers and pitchers of sangria that should refresh even the weariest shopper.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here for the first time today. The staff were very professional and the food tasted great. Good value set menu too. A good chance to try something different without breaking the bank such as octopus, duck wings or pig cheeks. Good chance of a return visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    25
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troon, Scotland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Family Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Once we had finished our afternoon shopping we decided to visit La Tasca for the first time. The staff were friendly and the service was timely. As I had ordered the seafood paella I was told it would take 20+minutes. Starter allowed time for the main course to be cooked. I was not disappointed, as it was really a meal for one and a half, and very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Love this eatery so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I are never disappointed in this restaurant we love it we have been several times now the staff are very friendly and the general ambiance is very welcoming, the food never lets us down my favorite is the white fish and the paella is really brilliant yummy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

our order was taken by Pedro? when it came it was not what we ordered but the waiter appologised and our food came in10minutes with more bread and another appology. service was excellent and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Have been eating here since it opened. It has a lovely informal, relaxed atmosphere. There's a great variety to chose from. It has a really ample vegetarian selection too. We've never been disappointed by any of the tapas dishes that we've tried. It's equally lovely to visit for a leisurely lunch whilst shopping at Silverburn or for a lovely supper in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn also viewed

 

Been to La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.