We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tapas outside Spain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malaga Tapas

Malaga Tapas
213-215 St. Andrews Rd, Glasgow G41 1PD, Scotland (Formerly L'Aragosta)
0141 429 4604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $24 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Home Style
Transit: We are close to Shield Road Underground station and Bus services run to/from City Centre to Pollokshaws Road and Pollokshields East Train Station.
Uddingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best tapas outside Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was looking to take my wife somewhere different for our anniversary dinner. As she loves Spain we went to the Malaga Tapas in St. Andrews Road, Glasgow.
I have one word.......WOW!

This place was fantastic and well worth the visit, the food was amazing, the staff ever so helpful. Special thanks to our waitress for explaining the dishes to me while my wife rolled her eyes.
Price wise I was expecting to pay a lot more for the quality of the food we devoured and wine that we just had to sample (a little too much).

The Malaga Tapas is well worth a visit and like us you to will be back.
Bravo Malaga Tapas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    61
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very good food but the atmosphere & service are the real stars of the show here. Waiting staff are attentive without being intrusive & are friendly & very helpful. Food arrived promptly & all dishes were very good. Also very good value for money

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“In a league of their own.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have lost count of the number of times I have been here, but I cannot stay away. The food is impeccable, the service is always great and I always feel right at home when I am eating here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Wee Hidden Jem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The food is fantastic and service too. Lovely, authentic setting and atmosphere. We went mad and ordered about 10 things! Every single dish was delicious and the portion sizes were just right. The waiter explained what each dish was and encouraged us to order in Spanish. THis is one of the best Tapas Restaurants I have visited in Glasgow and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Spanish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I went to the Malaga Tapas with some friends to celebrate a birthday!
Single tapas are quite expensive, but the "set menù" (including 7 tapas) is affordable and hearty.
All the tapas that I try were very tasty.
Paella de mariscos was good and very hearty.
The staff was very friendly and at the end of the dinner they also offered a dessert to the birthday girl!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Tapas also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Malaga Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malaga Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.