We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Cart

White Cart
61 East Kilbride Road | Clarkston, Glasgow G76 8HX, Scotland
01415 305 141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #725 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Have eaten here many times and have to say the new menu is great and they certainly don't skimp on portion size. Our waitress Lucy is a big asset as she is always smiling and chatty but professional . A great night and the bill was reasonable too .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    21
    27
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Get the restocking sorted out!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Visited last Friday evening. It was extremely busy - Friday night at the end of January, as you would expect. This is kind of a no brainer, so why by 7 p.m. did the bar have NO cask ales, and only Peroni on draft? The drinks menu offers a tasting selection of three cask ales, which you absolutely cannot provide if you haven't either ordered the correct amount of stock, or indeed changed the barrels presuming the stock is there. Understaffed for such a busy evening, waited ages to be served, and so did not have the relaxing post-work wind down that we were looking forward to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
“Hogmanay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A great big thank you to Anne and her staff for a wonderful evening to celebrate the New Year.
Staff very attentive, food very good,atmosphere wonderful. We will book for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hogmanay night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a great place to spend Hogmanay. On entering everyone received a glass of pressecco then it was the start of a seven course meal. The only criticism was the vegetarian option for the main course it needed a sauce and the veg were a bit hard the sweet could have been a bit lighter after eating all the courses the sweet was a bit too much, but everything else was excellent. the staff couldn't have been nicer and were very attentive. thumbs up for the whole night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A much improved service than previously”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I reviewed this establishment in June this year and whilst my friends and myself enjoyed the experience the service was nothing short of a disaster but saved by a young man called Jamie who thanks to his people skills meant that we were prepared tp put the bad service down to an off night which can happen.This latest visit saw many improvements notably in the fresh new and stylish decor and most importantly in the service which by coincidence was carried out in the most part by the aforementioned Jamie.I can honestly say that this visit came uo to the expectations that I have when I go out to eat and I therefore have no hesitation in recommending it to others.On a final not staff like Jamie are what places like this need,courteous and pleasant and anxious to keep the customer happy.Jamie you are to be applauded.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Cart also viewed

Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to White Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Cart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.