We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
336 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LY, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 847 0315
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Orchid is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Anderston
Scotland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went in a business party of eight and had an excellent meal. I am not a great expert on Thai food, nor was anyone else, so the restaurant gave us a selection of dishes to try between us and every one was well presented and tasty. The staff were very attentive and helpful and there was nothing I could criticise about how we were treated or the food we received.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    71
    18
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to eat :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the best Thai to visit :)
We love it third time here and always amazing food !!

Service great, food is the best great postion sizes,value for money ( 4 adults £130) great value.
Must book the booths nice n cosy always busy but you would never know as the staff completely go over and above for you to deliver quick,hot tasty food !!!,

Amazing :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in Glasgow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are traveling through Scotland, and was delighted to have dinner there one night after two weeks without rice and Asian food. We have eaten better Thai food in Melbourne, Australia. But the food is pretty decent, and the service is first class. Saffron rice never tasted so good after all this time with English and Scottish food.
They were very busy that evening, but the staff was professional and attentive.
We left early so that they could use our table for the waiting customers.
Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good. The food came out very quickly. However the taste of the food was not very authentic. With £10.50 per person for 2-3 dishes with soup of the day and rice or noodle (or both), it was a very good deal. Recommend for quick lunch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Thai Orchid is one of my favourite restaurants. Went there with bunch of my friends and we really enjoyed food and service they provided. Great location in city centre. Staff was brilliant they went out of their way to make our evening even more enjoyable. Food quality is very good, fresh and delicious. I was there few times and never had bad experience.
I would recommend this place for any occasions. Well done Thai Orchid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.