We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just Perfect"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameron Guest House
Save
You added Cameron Guest House to your Saves list
11 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 77 St. Andrews B&B and Inns
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Just Perfect"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A late 50th birthday 3 night golf break for our group of seven couldn't have been better!!! We had read all the great reviews and were not disappointed when we met Donna our host and saw the beautiful accommodation.All the bedrooms/ensuites were spotlessly clean. Cameron Guest House well worth Certificate of Excellence 2014.
Donna was very pleasant and helpful with advice about restaurants, places to visit etc and asking how our golf had gone. Donna left a birthday card and some miniature whiskies for us to sample (a lovely touch) totally unexpected....The breakfasts had a varied choice and set you up for the day ahead. Will definitely visit again...If you're coming to St. Andrews you have to stay at this place. The golf is great (we played the Old course via the ballot).
Many thanks to Donna and her staff for making this trip along with good Scottish weather "just perfect".

Room Tip: "All rooms are excellent"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
27
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My mate and I had a superb stay .Very welcoming and pleasant hosts and a very
comfortable room too .Breakfast was first class and not hard to see why it is so highly praised by other reviewers on here. I would definitely recommend Cameron House to anyone looking for a break in St Andrews.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

6 nights tucked into the single nest at the top of the stairs - lovely, lovely, lovely.
Donna has been a gracious inn keeper and cooks the most delicious breakfasts with lots of choice and variety. She even stocks maple syrup from Canada (home sweet home) Everything is 'spit spot' with comforts of home and a tea kettle and fixings in the room. So easy to get around the town with an old style movie theatre right around the corner with the best popcorn. Close to the harbour and coffee shops and let us not forget the fudge cake at the local bake shop. THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR SWEET RESPITE DONNA AND STAFF!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had a perfect stay: the bedroom is nice and cosy, breakfasts are delicious and every day we had something different (special day breakfast).
The house is in a very good location and you can walk to the most interesting places in St Andrews.
Least but not last, Elisabeth and Yvonne are very kind and friendly!
We highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was my second stay and it was excellent as before (2011). The location is perfect for a St Andrews visited, especially if golfing. Donna and Elizabeth prepares the best breakfast in Scotland. The rooms are very clean and the sitting/leisure room is a nice touch as it is a convenient way to relax chat with other guest. A couple of mornings, we had to leave early before breakfast was to be served; so Donna made us a bag breakfast which was excellent
Great service! I will definitely stay here on my next visit

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A most pleasant stay in the friendliest, quaintest wee guest house in St.Andrews. Clean and comfortable, quaint and cosy, not only tasty breakfasts but beautifully presented too. Elizabeth and Donna just couldn't do enough for us, thank you. Highly recommend here, it will always be my first choice here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Cameron House is a clean comfortable guest house, close to main streets and shops, but also close to golf courses and beach.
We had kingsize bed, leaving not a lot of space in beautifully decorated bedroom, but next room to ours was actually a sitting room, solely for use of guests.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so along with the complementary sweets in room, we were delighted to find 2 miniatures of whisky left for us.
Breakfast was amazing! Various cereals, granola pots (scrumptious), fruit, crackers and cheeses, muffins and croissants, juices. Choice of sausage, bacon, egg etc, all produced locally.....sausages and ham magnificent.
As if that was not enough, there was breakfast of the day! On our 2 mornings, we each had one of muffins, salmon and scrambled eggs, and waffles, bacon and maple syrup.
Worth a stay for breakfast alone!!
My only complaint would be fairtrade coffee in room, rather than a better known make, but I could not fault any other thing about our stay in Ccameron House.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cameron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Guest House

Address: 11 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in St. Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cameron Guest House Hotel St. Andrews
Cameron Guest House St. Andrews, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.