We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Craig Guest House

Bell Craig Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bell Craig Guest House
8 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 76 St. Andrews B&B and Inns
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Bell Craig. We enjoyed visiting with Hazel. She was very helpful and friendly. The location was terrific, and the breakfast was good. I would recommend staying here!
,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We decided to cut our stay in Edinburgh short a day so we could have some time in St. Andrews. Luckily we were able to book a room here. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was dandy. The proximity to the Old Course was wonderful, too. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very freindly and accomodating staff who were most kind to our group. Very comfortable rooms and reasonable bathrooms for a ensuite B&B in an 18th century house! Excellent quality breakfast. Very good about late arrivals, as we could not get there untill 11pm. We will definitley return and would not hesitate to recommend. Very well situated for golf, bars seafront and high street, all less than 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Go for room 2, its the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at Bell Craig and Hazel made us feel very welcomed.
We had a slight problem with the shower which Hazel got fixed almost immedately.
The guest house was spotlessly clean.
The quality of food served at breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great Location in walking distance to the seaside and golf courses in St. Andrews. The Bed & Breakfast is in a charming old townhouse. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the bed was quite comfortable. Unfortunately, there is not really enough space to store our luggage.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Hazel gave us a warm welcome and took care about everything we needed - like a cab to the airport, reservations in restaurants, recommendations for trips,...

The breakfast has been very generous and tasty- ideal for Golfers and Hikers!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed one night { Saturday } and thoroughly enjoyed our stay .
We stayed in the twin room and although it was a bit small , the beds were big for singles .
Breakfast was tasty and well cooked and we were asked if we wanted more .
Was a bit pricey but as it's St Andrews you got to expect to pay a bit more .
We would recommend the Bell Craig
George n Elaine

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Four of us stayed here for three nights. The twin room was admittedly small but the family room with a double and a single bed was quite spacious and comfortable. Hazel was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of golfing proportions. You can also park for free in the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Craig Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Craig Guest House

Address: 8 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in St. Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bell Craig Guest House St. Andrews, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Craig Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bell Craig Guest House to your Saves list