We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkcaldy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Invertiel Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need and very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spotless room, very comfortable and very well priced. Not only is WIFI available in the room, I was also loaned their own Tablet Computer to do a quick browse on the Internet, since mine did not have WIFI. Also forgot my reading Spectacles and was given a pair to borrow for the day. Everything you need at breakfast and served in an inviting Dining Room, complete with coal burning fire. Very nice stay and would definitely recomend.

Room Tip: Location, quality and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.... much appreciated and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I found this place online and was able to telephone and book at short notice. That's when I spoke to Linda who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.
On arrival we were shown to our room by Harry. Room was absolutely lovely, very cosy, en suite with toiletries provided and probably one of the comfiest beds I've slept in.
Unfortunately we couldn't sample their breakfast as we were leaving early the next morning, however I imagine it would have been above standard as this bed and breakfast is as a whole.
Very warm, relaxed feeling as soon as you walk in and only a couple of minutes from the train station.
I would definitely stay here again (next time i'll be having breakfast though) and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.
Thanks again for making us feel at home :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It was a pleasure to have such nice people stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location, great breakfast, great hosts.........give it a try. You won't be disappointed
Five minutes from bus and train station. Breakfast will set you up for the whole day and hosts, Linda and Harry will make you feel most welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Folks,

Great to have you stay with us.... look forward to your next visit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It's clear to me that Linda and Harry deserve their B&B 4 star Scottish Tourist Board rating. They try hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. The rooms are clean, modern, well furnished and cosy. No need to try the fruit and snacks in the bedroom as the breakfast will set you up for the day. A great choice of fayre and nicely cooked and presented. Well done.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience at Invertiel. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This B&B is easy to find. Easy quick access to railway station and not far from main shopping area. A walk down the hill reached all main parts.Very well appointed-warm and homely. Breakfast excellent and extras in room most welcome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us.... much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days. Traveled to Inverness, Glasgow, Edinburg and many places in the area. Great access to the train, bus and groceries. Beautiful breakfasts and great hospitality. Clean, comfortable rooms with fruit, snacks and tea every day. This was our first time in Scotland, and the Invertiel B & B was a great base for our exploring. Thanks Linda and Harry - Loved it !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Loved having you stay and look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

stayed 1 night, as we had to attend a family party in Kircaldy. glad we choose here, comfortable bed, clean, nice warm room to come in to, and nice friendly hospitality and a great breakfast. choice galore, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, and the cooked breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again. Most people do, so for all you doubters out there - don't, just BOOK !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your review.... it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invertiel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor certificate of excellence winner in both 2013 and 2014....SCOTTISH TOURIST BOARD 4 STAR ACCOMODATION.If you are looking for comfortable spotless accommodation in a friendly easy going bed and breakfast where you can come and go as you please, then look no further. Only 35 minutes by train from the heart of Edinburgh and 45 minutes from the famous St Andrews. Invertiel is an ideal base for touring Scotland. 5 Minutes walk from Kirkcaldy town centre and 2 minutes to rail station. All rooms en-suite with LCD TV and DVD players. Hospitality trays, fresh fruit and sweets. 35 Minutes from Edinburgh Airport.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Invertiel Hotel Kirkcaldy
Invertiel Bed And Breakfast
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.