We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Gurkha

Namaste Gurkha
272 High Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 1LB, Scotland
+441592202574
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Kirkcaldy
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“All round excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant that provides great food, service and is family orientated. You are made to feel very welcome as soon as you step through the door. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. Mrs Brown and family

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    22
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time as part of a large group of around 20. The food was superb and the service excellent. Our party was a mixture of both chidren and adults and the staff were both friendly and efficient and made us all feel welcome. Would definitely recommend - well worth a visit - we'll be back soon!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have eaten here several times now and have never been disappointed with either the food or the service.
Our last visit was with a large party of diners. The staff were just as able to deal with serving a large number of people as they are dealing with a couple out for a quiet dinner. Food has always been delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Excellent restaurant"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was a pleasure to dine there, the staff are polite, helpful , smart and very efficient. You are made to feel very welcome and the food is superb. The service is fast and courteous, always checking to see if you are ready for the next course. The service, the food and the ambience combined to make a truely incredible evening. I would recommend this restaurant to friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb food ,service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I took my daughter here for lunch on 17th of March. I have dined here before and enjoyed it but it just keeps on improving. The Nepalese dishes are exquisite and the waitress serving us could not have been better . I would highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Gurkha also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Gurkha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste Gurkha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.