We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMO SCRUMMO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront

The Waterfront
461-463 High Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 2SN, Scotland
01592 202095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Kirkcaldy
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“YUMMO SCRUMMO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Have visited this restaurant on a few occasions and always had the best meal ever. Very flexible with the menu and being a vegetarian this is always a bonus. The chef/owner always makes a point of coming to say hello, which is lovely and the staff have a very pleasant manner, making the experience more enjoyable. I would recommend this place over anywhere in Kirkcaldy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    25
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The only two”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Myself and wife were the only two in on a Friday night it was awful.....food ok, the owner popped his head out kitchen and said sorry it must be the rainy weather ?? Silly comment as we made the effort AND we paid full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I cannot emphasise how good this restaraunt is, and I have eaten in most of the top restaraunts in London. Superb, polite & friendly service, a surprise visit to our table by the Chef.
The meal was of top quality meat, vegetables & presentation. Top cuisine without top prices. I highly recommend this restaraunt for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent made to order dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This restaurant is a favourite of mine and my aunt, we dine here regularly. The food and service is always excellent. A unique menu, always with an excellent catch of the day. Recent favourites include; monkfish, and lobster. The chef is always happy to discuss the menu and often comes into the restaurant to find out how customers are enjoying their meals. Not one for the kids, this restaurant caters for adults who enjoy fine dining. Wonderful. Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Anniversary treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My daughter and her husband treated us to a meal for our Wedding Anniversary. Food and service was very good. I only had one course but the rest of my party really enjoyed their starters main courses and desserts. Good variety of food, well cooked and presented. Would definitely return

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.