We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beveridge Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Beveridge Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Beveridge Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Abbotshall Road, Kirkcaldy KY25PQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Penistone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Extremley friendly attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Our stay was over a Sunday evening so the hotel was very quiet.
The food was fantastic both for the evening meal and breakfast the next morning. I can recommend the porridge! We will definately stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    24
    14
    20
See reviews for
29
44
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

we were going to adam smith centre and decided to stay overnight in the hotel as it was just walking distance, the staff were extremely helpful, food was excellent a great food choice , room very comfortable, and a fantastic breakfast too end or stay, nothing was any trouble , we will definitely be staying there again:)))))) sandra frame

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited there last week with a group of approximatley 50 people. The food was good, excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and accommodating, as some of the people had disabilities.
There was no rush to get tables cleared etc, which made for a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an overnight stay at this hotel, a party of six and couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were of an exceptional standard and the restaurant was well worth a visit, even for non residents, very reasonably priced and excellent variation on the menu.
Value for money was second to none and we will definately be back at this cosy, family owned hotel for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Hotel is Excellent Value For Money, Staff Very Friendly and Helpful, The Evening Meal Was Excellent Value, The Breakfast was Good. The Room was Clean and Adequate, although a little to Warm even with the Window open In January. Would certainly Stay there Again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carluke
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here for one night and although it's not in the best location we found the hotel to be very good. The room was a good size with good clean facilities, we did miss having a bath but the walk in shower room was excellant and with good quality free toiletries. The room had a king size bed and a great flat screen TV which also played dvd's. We booked for the early evening meal and was very suprised and pleased by the menu choice and price (2 courses for £9.95!) for starters we had the prawn cocktail and chicken pate, the pate was excellant but the prawn cocktail could have been a bit bigger! for mains we had the chicken korma and the sizzling shish kebab (the shish kebab was the best iv'e ever had!) the korma was nice but much to creamy! Breakfast was excellant, good choices!! The only down side was that the room could have done with better lighting and that the beds could have done with mattress toppers!! All the staff we met were fantastic!! very friendly and their customer care was one of the best experiences we have come accross!! We will visit this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Although the food was good and the restaurant/bar staff were excellent the other staff were not up to standard at all and when we complained the senior staff were rude and missed the point that we were making. Un authorised payment taken from our card on our return home which was queried but not fully resolved. The room was clean and tidy enough but not as described on the website and the website deal was not what was charged. We felt that the restaurant side was let down by the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beveridge Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beveridge Park Hotel

Address: 6 Abbotshall Road, Kirkcaldy KY25PQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beveridge Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a recently awarded 3 Star Hotel by Visit Scotland.The Hotel is family run and has been totally transformed in the past three+ years since taking over in April 2007.We enjoy the support of many local,national and international guests who have become regular guests due to our emphasis on good service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Beveridge Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beveridge Park Hotel Kirkcaldy, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beveridge Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.