We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Budget Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glenrothes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glenrothes to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glenrothes
Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenrothes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality Budget Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, tidy and quiet with friendly helpful staff. We required to get access to our room early as we had to get ready for a wedding. The staff were very helpful in arranging this resulting in an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    48
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
33
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

More of a business or stopover location but it is only 25 mins from Elie & beaches etc too. Easy to find & ample parking. I didn't use the Brewers Fayre next door - there is an M&S Food at the BP Garage opposite side of roundabout - but looked popular and busy both Friday & Saturday evenings. Friendly, helpful greeting and very clean & comfy room (30) - I was told it was in the "new bit". Big comfortable bed as promised. Stayed at Travelodge (nearby) on my last visit and although £12 a night more expensive at Premier Inn it's definitely worth it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This Premier Inn was the nearest to Dundee due to all other Premier Inn's being full up .
It was very peaceful....and after a quick hitch with the hot water supply it was close to heaven , after a weary road trip , good local friendly staff too ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Premier Inn does it again! Offering clean, functional overnight accommodation at a reasonable rate. Nothing special, but certainly nothing wrong either.

Staff helpful as always, tea and coffee in room, and Brewers Fayre "Bankhead Gate" restaurant on the same site offering reasonably priced pub grub.

Internet connection is extra after your first 30 minutes, but it’s better than nothing. Parking is free.

Obviously not somewhere for a weekend getaway, but for a business trip, or the necessity of a bed for the night that won’t break the bank, this Premier Inn delivers.

So much better than the Travelodge chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely rooms. Would recommend the pub attached they have different themed buffets nights. Good value for money. The half hour free wifi is easy to access. Child friendly hotel. Definitely recommend it.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we were hoping to stay at the premier inn glenrothes, we had not booked in advance, a mistake,..... when we arrived we were told that rooms that night were £75.00, per room, 3 adults were not allowed to stay in their family rooms, not sure why, 150 pounds for one night toooooo much, We were of the understanding that rooms in premier inns were £49.00 per night, missed the bit about "From".... needless to say we did not stay.

Room Tip: Book in advance.....
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glenrothes, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do offer promotional rates which are subject to availability and have to be booked online in advance. Our pricing policy works in a similar way as many airlines where prices are reflective of the current market conditions. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.  We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels in the area of key events to ensure that we remain competitively priced and offer our guests good value for money. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Paid a pre pay price of £35 plus one adult breakfast for myself and 2 teenage daughters. Room had king size bed, proper single and put up bed which was a vast improvement from them sharing a bed settee in an hotel we stayed in recently costing 4 times the amount! The room was large, typically Premier Inn, clean but slightly scruffy in the bathroom finish where it had been 'repaired' around the floor edges. Room 18. Plenty of hot water, instantly. The staff we encountered were extremely friendly. We ate in the adjoining restaurant, not really our cup of tea but after a 6 hr drive was perfectly adequate. Staff here were also very helpful and its where the breakfast is served. Children free. Once again perfectly adequate. I had the best nights sleep I have had in at least a year! We were on the ground floor facing the car park to the rear. You can hear the road but only slightly with the windows closed, this didn't bother us as we live near a road. The room above was occupied by a heavy footed person, once again it didn't really bother us as we live in a converted building so are used to a bit if noise transference.
Although only around 33 miles from Edinburgh it takes 45+ mins to get to the centre. The hotel sits on a roundabout, seemed a bit industrial, kind of dual carriageway after roundabout so didn't venture out for fear of getting lost! m&s at garage down the road so stocked up for drinks and a couple of snacks. Would definitely stay again enroute to St Andrews

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glenrothes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes

Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenrothes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glenrothes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glenrothes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.