We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine

Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine
27 Bridge Street, Dunfermline KY12 8AQ, Scotland
+(44)01383624900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 136 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Pakistani
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Plenty of choice in Dunfermline for food and Indian food in particular. Have been going to ashiqs off and on for years - it was one of my dad's favourites.

We went in after the fireworks in pittencreiff park this year. Had expected it to be busy, considering the hoards of people tramping past, but mercifully it wasn't.

We didn't have the buffet, going instead for the main menu - lovely food, well cooked and full of flavour. Not disappointed and the service was attentive and quick, which considering the food was cooked to order was excellent.

Recommend you make a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

On the 14th December had a fantastic Xmas night out here. Started with momo & chicken pakora then had 2 biryani dishes chicken tikka masala and a bhuna no fault at all except the pakora you get a lot more at lunch than at dinner.
Very helpful staff and very tasty dishes.
Often come on a Saturday lunch with work girls also & we have never had an issue! Price fab for lunch & dinners .

Drink prices reasonable.

Puddings could be better (frozen) but after the amounts you get in the meal you can rarely have a pudding.

Keep up the good work guys and I will see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

As always a fantastic experience we are regular visitors to Ashiqs whether for main menu, buffet or lunch. The quality of food is fantastic and the service is some of the best around. The staff really do make return visits enjoyable. We often go as a couple, or with friends or family, my gran in particular who is incredibly fussy now enjoys a lunch at Ashiqs. As others have said it definitely deserves to be above the other restaurants in Dunfermline who sell similar cuisine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had an exceptional meal at Ashiq's. Once again, Ram, Babar and staff have excelled in serving up a delicious meal. Having eaten in many indian restaurants, my wife and I feel this was by far one of the best meals we have ever had. To start off with we had chicken tikka and lamb momo's, a really tasty starter and very well presented. The main meal, we had chicken bhuna and a special biryani, both were delicious. Staff were very attentive, service excellent, a meal to remember and not too expensive. Well done guys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A surprise treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went here for lunch on a saturday afternoon, 2 x 2 courses for £7.95 each. The prawn biryani was the best I have ever had - delicious and my daughter said the same about the onion bhajis. Plus super friendly staff - a lovely surprise!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.