We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in Scotland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of chopsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
chopsticks
queensfery road | rosyth, Dunfermline, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 136 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: resteraunt chinese, and carry out in rosyth dunfermline
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've been ordering from chopsticks for a long time! Always great food, always fantastic and friendly service! Their salt and chilli chips are to die for!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Need More Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I ate here last night with family members after a couple of recommendations. The décor is pretty basic. The food was okay. It does a roaring trade in carry-outs and maybe it should concentrate on that side of its business because having only 2 members of staff to handle diners and the carry-out trade means something has to give. We won't be hurrying back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Never had a bad meal in here. We also have many take aways from Chopsticks and as the portions are so large hubby and I share one between us and have a dessert each. It is often quiet when you are sitting down, but the lovely waitress is very friendly, and meal is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Class, Great Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you want amazing Chinese, go here. Old school cooking but amazing modernist ingredients. Go for chefs specials, Four seasons

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“christmas day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

THIS was our 5th christmas at chopsticks and was by far the best, food was amazing as was the service we were made to feel most welcome nothing was to much bother. we will be back again next year and though out the year. well done chopsticks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed chopsticks also viewed

 

Been to chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage chopsticks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.