We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Manor to your Saves list
Grange Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in August for a wedding, hotel looks really nice, well cared for gardens, staff could not have been more helpful. Food was nice quality, very hot and did not wait long despite being cooked to order. Noticed bar staff cleaning walls around bar, good to see! Stayed in executive suite, very spacious, stunning bathroom, impeccably clean, very comfortable bed. Breakfast again cooked to order, tasted great, wide selection, staff friendly and informative. If the need arose I would stay again however Grangemouth is not a holiday location so chances are slim, if your going to a wedding, I highly recommend spending the night or if in the area on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the future it would be lovely to see you again.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    89
    31
    24
    10
See reviews for
61
107
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the better reviews or the hotel website. It certainly does not have the "look and feel of a country house hotel" and despite our best efforts the "landscaped grounds" could not be found. The hotel is just off the motorway on the edge of a very large industrial centre (including a major petrochemical plant) overlooking the ASDA warehouse facility. It is an understatement to say that we had a sinking feeling on entering the car park. It is nothing more than a motorway motel (catering for late arriving bus tours) and a cheap wedding reception venue. While it may do this well, it ought not pretend to be anything more. We had two rooms for £165 each in the "Garden Wing"; one overlooking a large gravel car park, the other facing the noisy motorway. The building is a poorly maintained, cheaply fitted, brown box; not a country manor. After battling tour bus passengers arriving well after midnight, a boisterous wedding reception and incessant motorway traffic noise, we decided not to linger next morning. Not the quiet and restful country Scottish escape that we had imagined!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the high level of service that we provide and can assure you we are by no means a 'cheap wedding venue'. We are AA and Visit Scotland 4 star hotel and we take pride in being one of the finest wedding venues in the central belt.

Over the month of August we did have a few coach tours stay with us that were in Scotland to go to the Military Tattoo hence late arriving.

Last year we underwent a massive refurbishment and I am sorry to hear the decor was not to your taste.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a tour but was disappointed . The rooms were clean, but staff seem generally disinterested which is a real no no for us. Having to ask 4 times for milk, no drink order taken for 20 minutes etc, just some little things that need focusing on. At least pretend you're interested please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

Our aim here at the Grange Manor Hotel is to achieve and exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry to hear that we appear to have failed on this occassion.

I have a very good team of staff here at the hotel and I am disappointed to hear that you felt the staff were disintrested as this is certainly not the norm.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you have to stay in Grangemouth, this is a great place
Lovely hotel that deserves to in a better location! If you are coming to Scotland as a tourist you might not choose industrial Grangemouth as your destination. However, if you put this to one side, this is a lovely hotel. Very friendly service, traditional but comfortable styling. Rooms were large and comfortable. The bed was good and the shower worked well. There was good service and good choice at breakfast. There is a separate bar and grill restaurant attached to the hotel but run independently, and we had a very pleasant meal there. There were a few little niggles – the sound on the TV was faulty – but nothing that would stop me recommending this hotel for people who need to stay in this area.

Room Tip: We were in the garden annex and our rooms were fine. No point in asking for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If you could email me your room number to gm@grangemanor.co.uk I will ensure that maintenance has a look at the television.

The hotel is ideally located right in the centre of Stirling, Glasgow and Edinburgh therefore ideal for business travellers and leisure guests wishing to explore the central belt so please keep us in mind for a leisure break also. The new Helix opens up just behind us next year and will be a fabulous tourist attraction.

I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to the hotel.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Wedding Venue-Had my Daughters wedding Reception there on June 8th
Everything went to plan even the weather was brilliant on the day where we had some lovely wedding pictures taken in the gardens of the hotel.
The staff were all helpful and friendly which made the day run smoothly and special thanks goes to Lindsey who made this all happen.
A number of guests had an overnight stay to which everyone complemented about the comfort and size of the Rooms along with a cooked breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing us to host your daughter's and new son in law's special day.
Please pop in and see us anytime as it would be lovely to see you all.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just spent a few hours at the Grange Manor having afternoon tea with my daughter.
This was excellent value and good selection of goodies.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Lovely way to spend a wet afternoon
Margaret Russell
Cumbernauld

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea here at the hotel.
My Head Chef, Bobby Davidson, bakes all the cakes fresh each morning. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the chef and waiting staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Found this hotel on late rooms website and what a little gem this was. A lovely hotel, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, even took the time to print off directions to Cowie for us as we were attending a funeral there the next day. The room was a very good size with ample room to move about, very comfortable and relaxing as it was very peaceful and quite even though it was near the motorway, but this was a bonus as it meant it was very easy to get too. Breakfast was excellent and the lady who served us was very pleasant and helpful. Aware of some of the negative comments on this website everything we experienced was a positive and I would recommend staying her to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for leaving a positive review on trip advisor. I am pleased to here that you found the staff very helpful and would recommend the hotel to others. I am very proud of the service and standards here at the hotel and the team work very hard to deliver these and always enjoy receiving recognition on trip advisor.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future...hopefully for a happier event.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.