We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Earl of Zetland

The Earl of Zetland
50 Bo'ness Road | FK3 8AF, Grangemouth, Scotland
01324 499940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Grangemouth
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, British, Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Falkirk
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Come here quite regularly, food is always good, nice surroundings and friendly staff. Really like it here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlOfZetland, Manager at The Earl of Zetland, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks very much Chris, glad you like to visit us. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pint of beer should be a pint.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Well another visit to weatherspoons tonight,this is a decent place to have a pint but can I ask why the staff do NOT give you a full pint,I have asked staff on a regular basis to top up my beer and they do so reluctantly,this a regular problem,also the lack of staff here is a problem.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlOfZetland, Manager at The Earl of Zetland, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Donald,

Sorry if you feel that your pint has not been full. We will always top up on request and this should not be done 'reluctantly' so I will speak to the staff about this and also try to ensure that you don't need to ask in the first place!

With regards to the staff shortages you mention I am currently in the process of reviewing the staffing levels throughout the week. Having worked here myself for almost a year now I have found the patterns of trade to be very unpredictable so admit it is hard to have the correct number of people on all the time but this is something we are working towards.

Thanks for your review,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

go for breakfast here ,trust me well worth it ,the food is good and plentiful ,service is quick but not to quick if you know what i mean.more relaxed and no hassle ,the staff are nice and when they get to know you its becomes like "Cheers"well worth a visit for an evening meal .plenty of space

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlOfZetland, Manager at The Earl of Zetland, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi, thanks for the lovely review!
Cheers,
Sam, I mean Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were venturing through the Grangemouth shopping centre in search of the Titanic Exhibition (well worth a visit) - no toilets anywhere and the public loo was out of order - the pub looked foreboding and a last resort hten we saw this place.

it is in a converted church - lovely space, stained glass and friendly staff. Great beer and coffee (we didn't lunch although could have been tempted by the menu)

Worth dropping in - its a Wetherspoon's and so good beer and clean

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlOfZetland, Manager at The Earl of Zetland, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi, thanks very much for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lively lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Earl of Zetland is a friendly pub in an amazing setting being a former church. The service was quick and the food was of good quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlOfZetland, Manager at The Earl of Zetland, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi there, thanks very much for your review. Hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Earl of Zetland also viewed

Grangemouth, Falkirk District
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Earl of Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Earl of Zetland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.