We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Premier Inn - whats more to say?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Falkirk North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Falkirk North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Falkirk North
Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“It's a Premier Inn - whats more to say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's just like every other Premier Inn, which is why most people choose to stay in them.
Clean room, comfy bed, decent pillows.
Maybe time they got air conditioning sorted out? The fan on the table is a sure sign the room gets hot and as the window only opens a crack this seems likely to be a problem in Summer
Identikit rooms and facilities to every other Travel Inn , though the free Wi-Fi provided was a bonus but only to be expected these days. Good location just off the motorway.
The Brewers Fare pub next door has gone downhill since my last visit, our dinner was not very nice and breakfast not good value for money. I'd definitely recommend eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Good morning.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay to be comfortable and our location to be convenient.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused by the restaurant on this occasion. Your comments regarding this have been noted and will be duly followed up by the management team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Best wishes,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
47
47
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A very comfortable and clean hotel. Helpful staff and excellent breakfast. We would certainly use this hotel again as a stop on our journey to north Scotland. Conveniently near motorways, the Falkirk wheel and the Kelpies

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Good evening.

I'd like to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and facilities.

There are some other wonderful local landmarks in and around the area. Just see our helpful reception staff, who are happy to provide you with such information.

Our team members are committed to giving the best possible service to all our guests, so your comments will be very well received by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future and we hope you had a wonderful trip up North.


Best wishes,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Have used this Premier many times as we break our journey up to the Highlands for the night. Reception staff very friendly and helpful as usual..room a good standard and clean, with a comfy bed (just as Lenny says in the adverts) everything was great and enjoyed our stay as usual. Thanks Premier. My negative is the Brewers Fayre next door, standard of the food was shocking, I was looking forward to my 'Traditional Scottish Steak Pie' it came with boiled potatoes, which had to be sent back. they had been nuked to death, grey looking things on the plate, not a problem I changed them for chips, though my puff pastry was something else, it kind of collapsed with a sigh, resembling scorched cardboard, and six pieces of grey grisly meat looking up at me. Sorry this is no way a Scottish pie. I bought mine from a butcher's in Gretna, now they are Pies!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi Chris.

Firstly I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and furthermore, for your repeat stays with Premier Inn (Falkirk North).

We hope you had a great trip to the Highlands. We are glad that you found our location to be convient during your travels. Your comments will be very well recieved by our hotel team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of thier stay. Please accept my apologies for the dissapointment caused by the food in the resteraunt next door. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up by the management team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appretiated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.


Best regards,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

From the moment we arrived Staff offered to take our Luggage to our room, they also arranged and phoned us a Taxi, taking away any stress helping us to get to our venue on time.. you smell the freshness of the whole enviroment including our room...as soon as you walk in would highly recommend....:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Good evening Carol.

I'd like to thank you for your excellent review, and for taking the time to do so.

Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests, and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide you with the best possible service.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Premier Inn Falkirk North for a week in April visiting friends and relatives in the area. The staff in the hotel and the adjacent Brewers Fayre were always willing and helpful especially Pauline and Kirsty in reception. The room was to the usual high standard we have come to expect from Premier Inn.
Of special note was the fact that my wife lost an expensive ring in the room. This we noticed as we were checking out for a flight. We told Kirsty in reception and by the time we reached London I had an email stating that the ring had been found and within three days we had it back. Very good service indeed. THANK YOU

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Good evening John.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

You are most welcome. We are always happy to help, and most importantly, we were delighted that the missing item was found and returned to you as quickly as possible.
Your comments will be very well received by Kirsty and Pauline as we are committed to giving our guests the best possible service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the future.


Best wishes,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After being let down at the 4 Star Hotel up the road I arrived at the Premier Inn. I had an amazing welcome from the night receptionist. She was extremely welcoming and even helped me in with my bags. I managed to get the two nights for the price of the 4 star hotel and slept soundly and happily here with everything I required. The staff were more than helpful in organising taxis for our trip and looked after us with a smile and a thank you. We were most pleased. Other premium hotels could learn a lot from their service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good morning.

First of all I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we are so pleased that you feel we achieved this.

Your comments will be very well received by all of our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service.


Best regards,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Premier Inn Falkirk North, we found it to be great value for money, It was very clean and comfortable, Mattress was very supportive too, ideal place for a short stay or break would recommend to anybody.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good evening Will.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Premier Inn - Falkirk North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Falkirk North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.