We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Falkirk North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Falkirk North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Falkirk North
Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Falkirk North was very eay to find, the staff very welcoming and the rooms very clean, fan in the room to help because of the warm weather. Great location. Will definately stay again

Room Tip: odd numbers upto 21 are on the ground floor next to the car park, but no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
47
47
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Argyll
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Spent the night here while attending Highland Show at Ingliston last week. Lovely clean rooms, nice touch having a fan in the room if you wished it. Friendly welcoming staff. Dinner and breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door dinner excellent value for money and nice to get a breakfast which was cooked to order not lying out in trays for hours. Definately be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

It's handy for day trips to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Knockhill Race Track, Loch Lomond etc. Close to the motorway.
Lovely hotel next to pub and petrol station. Quiet location apart from the main road, but that is higher than the hotel and didn't bother us.
We booked early and got the £30 a night offer which is fantastic for what we got.
If you're there for more than 1 night, try a taxi ride (about £10) to the Gulnar Tandoori in Larbert. An extensive menu or you could have a buffet and dessert for £14. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Stunning Highlands
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
878 helpful votes 878 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

on our behalf. The hotel was incredible value and probably the best of the "budget chain" hotels we have stayed in, including other Premier Inns. The room was spotless, beds (including our daughters) comfy and very well equipped. The bathroom a decent size and spotless with both a bath and powerful shower. The addition of a smart tower fan unit in the room is a great new touch especially given the great weather we had for the weekend. Location wise it is perfect, easy to find and well within hitting distance of Stirling, Edinburgh as well as the historical tower trail around Alloa, Clackmannan etc. After a days exploring we decided to stay in the room and ordered a Chinese from a takeaway in Clackmannan which was delivered and delicious.
A special mention to Anne on reception who was very friendly and msot helpful we had on the nearby area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here as a friend was getting married at the nearby Airth Castle Hotel. We walked to the Castle, about 15 mins, though the pavement by the road is covered in small stones - may be difficult for high heel wearers!

As a cheap alternative, it really isn't bad - comfortable rooms, furnished in the standard Premier Inn style. Bathroom and room perfectly clean - they let us check in early too. Service at the reception desk was with a smile.

Breakfast served in the attached pub was made to order rather than a buffet style, however good ingredients used and very tasty full english. Altogether somewhere I'd go back to if necessary!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

this was our third stay here it is lovely and clean, warm, ps to the person who said it was too warm you control the heating yourself so just turn it down, easy. Beds are comfy, pillows soft we wiil stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Falkirk North, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was exactly what you'd expect from Premiere Inn. Negatives: I don't like the duvets they use, and the room was a bit too warm (even with the window open). Positives: The staff were brilliant, the cooked breakfast was nice, and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Falkirk North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.