We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amodo Mio

Amodo Mio
104 - 108 Manor Street, Falkirk, Scotland
01324 619 814
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Falkirk
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: A family ran italian restaurant in the heart of falkirk town centre, we provide fresh italian food with a modern twist.From private dining to a family night out we can cater for all!We can also provide gluten free dishes and child size portions , join the family.... Tanti baci
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner and Rosie procecco and service good and good specials menu.This was our second visit and will return to try lunch menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    41
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“an absolute gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

visited Amodo Mia today with my husband for lunch and the food was absolutely fantastic! They do a really lovely 3 course special lunch menu with a good choice of fresh produce. They serve proper authentic Italian food cooked perfectly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the place is beautifully decorated with modern fixtures and fittings. This place is well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Way it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Amodo Mio is how restaurants should be - great food in a lovely atmosphere served by friendly and attentive staff, all wrapped up in it being run by a lovely brother and sister partnership - these guys represent the very best of what Scotland has to offer - hard work, commitment to quality and all served up with a genuine smile.
If you love Italian food and culture this place is for you.
If you just love great grub served in a quality place by lovely staff then pay Amodo Mio a visit.
If you want a stylish, yet homely atmosphere then get along.
Enjoy! Fantastico!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We had heard very positive reviews about Amodo Mio and we decided to book a table to try for ourselves on 29th September. Neither of us have a great deal of experience of Italian restaurants.

We were not disappointed with any aspect of meal.

The restaurant itself it comfortable and nicely finished.

The staff were very friendly, efficient and couldn't do enough for us.

Food was reasonably priced, tasty and excellently presented, I could recommend the mussels and the bacon and asparagus risotto in particular. I will not try to write the Italian names for the dishes.

Our waiting times for food was more than acceptable.

Overall, excellent restaurant and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone and will definitely return in future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here a few times now and each time is excellent. It's a beautifully decorated restaurant with a fantastic atmosphere. Staff are attentive but not overly so and I particularly enjoy their recommendations - we were recommended a new wine to try and it was delicious.

The menu is varied with plenty of choice for everyone and although all the Italian favourites are there, there are also some modern twists for those who'd like to try something new. The food is always cooked to perfection.

I can't recommend this restaurant enough and we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amodo Mio also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Amodo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amodo Mio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.