We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rosebank Beefeater Grill

The Rosebank Beefeater Grill
Main Street | camelon, Falkirk, Scotland
01324 611842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 115 restaurants in Falkirk
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a three course meal all food arrived quickly even considering it was peak time, hot food arrived nice and warm of good standard for price, staff very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble will re-visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    15
    28
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbernauld
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“100% Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very clean and staff very pleasant handy for us when shopping plenty of disabled parking spaces
very interesting inside looks like it has been an old mill at side of the canal been a while since we have been in there but will be back good food and good value

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A family night out was enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are having work done in our house so decided to have a night out at The Rosebank. It has been a while since we were there so didn't know what to expect.
Firstly, I had booked a table but was running late - I tried phoning several times and never received an answer. That was frustrating.
There was an evening value section of the menu and then the main menu. My self and my friend ordered the same thing but off different menus as I had a voucher for the free steak - but there was no difference in the items .... That just made no sense at all.
My chicken was very dry and burnt underneath. After pointing this out to the staff member, nothing was done about it. That was a bit disappointing.
Everyone else's meal was lovely and they all enjoyed it.
I would definitely go back. Good value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

For a chain, this was really very good. Hot, well cooked, tasty food (the steaks were a big hit and were perfectly cooked to order). Friendly service. Reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere. Spotlessly clean. For a Saturday night treat it certainly hit the spot. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great value & excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Popped into the Beefeater in Falkirk only because it was on the cycle path we were on and it started to rain. We were very pleasantly surprised! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful, decent quality and excellently priced - absolutely nothing to complain about. I would definitely pop in again with the family. We had 1 starter, 2 mains, 2 glasses of wine, 2 pints for £30! Fab!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rosebank Beefeater Grill also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Rosebank Beefeater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rosebank Beefeater Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.