We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benny T's

Benny T's
Mary Street | Laurieston, Falkirk FK2 9PG, Scotland
01324 678730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Falkirk
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Fantastic find! Fish is so fresh and the batter so light. Booked a table as it was a Friday night and glad we did as it seemed full but service was still spot on - the system they seem to use for service works and the staff were friendly, chatty and not running around stressed, they coped with the place being full and were great! Then came dessert! OMG!! White chocolate caramel square sundae - only bad thing I can say about this is that we were sharing!! Absolutely heaven.

2 happy bikers having gone for a run for fish & chips!! Will be back for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am an avid fish and chip restaurant fan and friends had been going on about this place for a while. After reading the reviews below I was keen to experience it for myself. My husband and I went on a busy Friday night. The place was bustling and although nervous we wouldn't get a seat because of how busy it was, we were efficiently seated by the waitor. The interior is light and bright and the restaurant spacious. I ordered my choice of fish supper and my husband the Thai chicken burger. We did not wait long at all and I was delightfully impressed. The supper was gorgeous and the chips were the best chips I have eaten. My husband also extremely enjoyed the chicken burger ( which I had a bite of and will definitely order next time were in) I can't fault the standard of service, it was frankly everything you need. Definitely at the top of my fish and chip restaurant list, even if you're not a big fish fan the menu is plentiful with variety and priced extremely reasonably, very impressed and Will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal/Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I cannot fail the meal we had at Benny Ts. Great food and great atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff. Great with children as well which is always an added bonus when eating out.
We will definitely be back again! Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went out for a family dinner and had amazing food fish and chips were great and the kids loved the meals too I would definitely recommend!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Back from hols and the cupboard was bare so nipped in for a couple of fish suppers. Good quality fish, batter was a bit oily and soggy, chips were Chrissy, no garden peas opted for beans! Desserts - tablet ice cream now go the supermarket.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny T's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Benny T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benny T's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.