We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cracking curry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Harvest

Indian Harvest
1 Union Street | Bainsford, Falkirk FK27NU, Scotland
01324-632222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 115 restaurants in Falkirk
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: English, Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cracking curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

first visit to the Indian harvest wont be the last have lived in Falkirk area for 20 years and have tried to get a decent curry however failed to get one elsewhere and invariably travelled to Glasgow . tried the Harvest on a work colleagues recommendation found the décor to be of a reasonable standard but was very impressed by the food excellent poori followed by garlic chilli tremendous wife and friend had Tikka chicken and mixed grill both were excellent service was very friendly and attentive and finally great value for money will definitely be back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    62
    20
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Visited this restaurant on numerous occasions and also had loads of takeaways. Food is second to none and never disappoints. Service is very good and always receive a very warm welcome . I honestly haven't tasted another indian meal as good in several years especially any in Falkirk district . Good value as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a very grueling and emotional week my Dad, sister and I decided to head out for an evening meal. Having been referred by the local pub to go to the Indian Harvest, off we went. It was a cold and miserable Tuesday night but the reception at the restaurant was far from that.

From the moment we went in we were made to feel very welcome. The service was quick and efficient and the food very good. What made the evening was the entertainment - and by that I don't mean that there was a band or pianist playing - there was a comedian - and by that I don't mean a famous comedian but Ram......the owner. Ram joined us at the table after we had eaten and literally made us cry laughing with his funny stories. Quite the character. If ever you need a good laugh, good food and great atmosphere - the Indian Harvest is the place to go. Well worth a visit. Had a great night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Enjoyed another thoroughly good meal here with my family on New Years day. I have been a regular here for years and the food never fails to impress, The welcome you receive from Ram and his family is always very pleasant. I have honestly never had one single complaint about the food or service in here and look forward to many more great meals .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our friend took us here as a thank you and we had a wonderful meal. The restaurant is spotless and the staff are very attentive. The dishes were excellent and the sauces very authentic. We would go back anytime.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Harvest also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Indian Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.