We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but well priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Immingham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not perfect but well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Ordinarily I'd have given this hotel a 3 but at £60 per night for a comfortable room its hard to be too critical. Staff were very helpful, I arrived early but they sorted me a room with minimum fuss which was a relief after a 5 hour trek.

Despite being in the middle of town the phone signal and hotel wifi were frankly shocking (one not the hotel's fault) but to be away and un contactable in 2014 is no good and for that reason i doubt I'd go back. The food was also really ordinary and I never really mutter about food but bland was the word I'd have to use.

Decent value for money if you can handle losing contact with the outside world.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    34
    23
    7
See reviews for
37
58
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on business. A welcoming hotel with a very cheap restaurant £10 for three courses. Although the portions, particularly vegetables are small. Don't often have a burger, decided to one night and that was excellent. Room was a decent size, well fitted, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good with hot food cooked to order.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rooms were lovely, clean, equipped and bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We are our evening meal at the hotel and the portions were good and the quality of food was excellent. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

First of all I am British because I come from England there are no residents called United Kingdomers. Can be English, Scottish , Welsh or N.Ireland. All sites of adapted this. Enjoyed stay at the Park it is handy for Falkirk centre, I always sleep well. Breakfast is adequate with two types of fish available if required. I didn't have the 3 course meal i9n the evening this time. But it is very reasonable and booking in advance is advisable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

first class hotel food perfect rooms spotless service second to none, a perfect location staff very helpful and worth evey penny for short stay or longer. function room just perfect for weddings or private meetings.

Room Tip: 1st floor no 11 or 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.