We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in on spec - glad we did” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
32-38 Grahams Road, Falkirk, Scotland
+44 1324 637000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Falkirk
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popped in on spec - glad we did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a meal here on Saturday (12/10/2013) and will definitely be back. We entered without a reservation (and looking a bit scruffy), but were made to feel instantly welcome and shown to a table to the rear of the dining area. This suited me as it was quieter and we could observe the service. The starters and mains were delicious (no room for dessert) and everything was perfectly seasoned and the balance of flavours was tremendous. The service to our table was faultless. My only gripe was the high cost of the soft drinks (not unusual in a restaurant nowadays, sadly). Having said this, the meal was still fantastic value for money overall and I'll probably have wine or beer next time! I will definitely be back soon and would highly recommend the Veal dishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    43
    16
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
faljirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love love love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant! Brilliant atmosphere with genuine staff looking to make your experience a great one. The food is amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Me and my partner went for a pre theatre meal after a long busy day. We were both wearing jogging bottoms and we felt very in welcome! The waiters kept giving us dirty looks as if we were scum! And when we got the food it wasn't very nice and there isn't a great deal of choice on the menu.
Only good thing was it was a nice theme inside the restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rather nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Friedly staff, good food nice atmosphere. Best Italian we have been to in a long time. I was surprised to find such a good Italian outside the main cities.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited Antonio's on Saturday 28/09/,turning up without a booking,after being let down by another local restaurant nearby.
The place was very busy,but "no problem,we get you a table sorted out" and within a short while,we were seated and ready to order..
We were seated very close to the serving area,and while we were awaiting our meal,it was interesting to overhear one of the waiters reject a dish of food ready to be served,advising the kitchen that "he was not serving that to his customer" well done,it was a sign of standards being maintained..
My soup arrived,it was hot, plentiful,and very tasty..
We waited a considerable time on our main meal,however,it was clear to see that all orders were being individually attended to,so apprecieate this takes time..My wife's main course on arrival,was wrong,a chicken dish with chips,when the menu clearly states,that it should have come with rice,and vegetables (as ordered), this was pointed out to the waiter,and was rectified within around 2 minutes,but still should not have happened..
However,the food was delicious.Very hot and very tasty,and plentiful well done..
Overall,the service was very friendly,and it was clear to see the owner was keeping a close eye,and an active part,on how his busines was being run...
We would have no hesitation in returning...
Any questions? as always feel free to write...

Alistair...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.