We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discussting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Dragon Palace

The Dragon Palace
7 Callendar Road, Falkirk FK1 1XS, Scotland
01324671111
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 115 restaurants in Falkirk
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Discussting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Food portions tiny, hard rice, re-cooked beef curry only had about 4 pieces of beef and was so fatty. Staff weren't friendly atall and were rude to my partner. There's is much better Chinese food in Falkirk.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    13
    4
    1
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese.... mostly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Used the take away from this place a couple of times, and everyone loved what they had, with the exception of one of my colleagues. He wanted sweet and sour chicken. Everyone else got a beautiful dish made with individual spices, vegetables and tender meat. The sweet and sour was, erm, RED. And that was about the best thing he had to say about it. The battered chicken was hard. If you do go here though, I can recommend the Mongolian Lamb.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ARE YOU KIDDING ME TRIP ADVISOR WORST PLACE EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is the worst place ever. My wife and i phoned up here one saturday as we looked at the reviews on here and said maybe it is better than the Coton House lol. I cannot believe people gave this 4 and a half stars because the food is so bad. I never complain about anything but after paying £15 for 2 takeaway meals i would ask you please avoid here as we had to put it in the bin.,

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a saturday evening.It was very quiet .The food was really good and the service was very friendly and quick.have visited this restaurant several times mainly at lunch time the food is always very good and nicely presented

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food, friendly welcome & attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is consistently good,food is authentic and service exceptional, have eaten here many times & have always thoroughly enjoyed it. Have previously eaten here with my sister-in-law & kids, who live in Asia-they loved the interaction with the willing staff,who prepared Dim Sum and a fabulous feast the kids (even the fussy one !!) devoured. They cant wait to go back on their next visit to Scotland ! Would be nicer if the restaurant was busier, as it would improve the atmosphere, so get yourselves down there, you won't be disappointed !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dragon Palace also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Dragon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dragon Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.