We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL WORTH A TRY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suruchi Too

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suruchi Too
121 Constitution Street, Edinburgh EH6 7AE, Scotland
01315543268
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,346 of 1,982 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A TRY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

You could quite easliy drive past the restaurant without noticing it and for those who do, they are missing a proper little Jewel in Leiths crown. The staff are very friendly and the food it very delicious indeed, however the house wine is not worth a look and I would stick to the juice as a far better alternative. It is a shame the wine is so bad because re sourcing the wine to complement the food would be a far better experience for the diners and a more lucrative reward for the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Brilliant for a takeaway! At one point I was getting one every weekend but had to cut back. Can sometimes take a little too long for delivery but it's definitely worth it. I always get a Butter Chicken, I would recommend that curry to anyone if they don't want anything too hot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My brother got married and the restaurant done us all proud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had a brilliant time at Suruchi too, food was amazing, staff looked after us well. Even entertained my kids who were running around the restaurant at first.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Fairly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The restaurant lacks a bit of ambiance and could do with a lick of paint, however, food is really quite good. My venision curry was very tasty and tender as well as my lamb kebab. Unfortunately the menu for starters lacks a bit of choice. If you are a meat eater the only thing you can pretty much pick is kebabs. Service was good I'd recommend giving it a go

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had the king prawn in ginger....fantastic, the place was full of people and the atmosphere lively, the ambience was a bit boring, but didn't detract from the star event, the food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suruchi Too also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Suruchi Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suruchi Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.