We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, Calm Café” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hula Juice Bar and Gallery

Hula Juice Bar and Gallery
103-105 West Bow | Edinburgh, eh1 2JP, Edinburgh EH1 2JP, Scotland
+44 131 220 1121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 1,899 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Bagels, Café, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Wicklow
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Happy, Calm Café”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast and was kept going for the day, portions are huge, had porridge with blueberries which really was a fulfilling breakfast, luckily had ordered only one portion of toast which was plenty for two, proper thick slices of homemade bread, and pots of tea made with loose tea, great selection of teas, smoothies, juices. Easily could have sat off here with the papers and chilled, very relaxed atmosphere, staff and service were excellent, fast and attentive, Only regret was not having lunch here too. Cheerful alternative cafe

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    114
    21
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best bagels i`ve ever had. Freshly squeesed juice and great coffee. Friendly staff and nice price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ate here during the festival. We were in a hurry to reach a venue, it was hot and we were tired. We got a table outside and despite the crush inside we were seated and served straight away. When we said we were in a hurry, they prioritised our order. We only had a wrap and some soup, with tea and coffee but it was warm, filling and cheap. It was good enough to make me want to come on here and tell others about it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious afternoon tea break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I visited Hula with my daughter and son-in-law just for afternoon tea as we were booked in elsewhere for dinner that evening before going to the Tattoo. The service was friendly and rapid - astonishingly so as they were very busy and the cakes we had were lovely. My daughter and I tried the Victoria sponge - tasty and moist, hubby had a peppermint slice, can't remember what my son-in-law had, but we all loved our cakes anyway! Those with lattes and cappucinos thought they were delicious and I had a Whirling Dervish smoothie which was absolutely to die for. I believe the fruit is all organic too. We were seated outside on the pavement which was tight, but great for people-watching as we were there during Festival time. We paid £20 for the four of us. I'm sure we'll go back for a full meal there some time on the basis that their afternoon tea produce and their service was so good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Came in for Breakfast, and came back for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Really good food! Fresh ingredients, the breakfast bagel sandwich was wonderful. The coffee was top notch.

We loved it so much, we went back for a Panini lunch.

Awesome service, great ingredients, good people. We'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Juice Bar and Gallery also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Hula Juice Bar and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hula Juice Bar and Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.