We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Edinburgh Park to your Saves list
Novotel Edinburgh Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lochside Ave, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Ranked #81 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one night stay excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Booked online at really good price also booked the breakfast online nice hotel with some cool design. Swimming pool and gym included in price. Was easy to find from train station. Room was fine very comfy bed, tv and very clean. Staff at breakfast really helpful and pleasant. Breakfast offered every type of breakfast you could imagine and high standard. Two stops on the train to Waverley Station in Edinburgh. Would recommend this hotel have nothing negative to say. Check-in was fast and efficient and again pleasant staff. Will be going back next break in Edinbugh.

Room Tip: don't think the room matters as there is no good views motorway out the front of the hotel and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your stay, very much appreciated by all at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    578
    182
    51
    34
See reviews for
387
374
73
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here one night when in Edinburgh for a rugby international. Although it is a bit out of the way there are regular trains to the city centre from the railway station right next to the hotel. Rooms were excellent with a very comfy bed. We did not have dinner at the hotel but the breakfast buffet was of quite a high standard. We would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have visited the Novotel chain before. Pretty generic however, extremely good value. I found it quite easy to find. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was lovely! One of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in!!! Nice bath/ shower. Excellent choice at breakfast, cooked English breakfast, plenty of veggie options, cereals, toast, jams, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee etc. it's a buffet style so can help yourself to as much or as little as you like. We ordered room service one evening, which was reasonably priced. Arrived promptly and was all home made fresh and hot! Delicious! Portions were massive too! We used the swimming pool and steam room. Nice to relax. Towels are supplied and require a pound to use a locker, which is returned. Can get the lift straight back upto room aswel. The first noght we got a taxi into the centre costing £15. The cab driver was lovely and very helpful ad it was our first visit to scotland. He recommended we went to george street as it is more exclusive, we went for a lovely tapas meal at cafe andaluce which was excellent! Then onto le mode at shanghai for champagne cocktails! Was a lovely romantic evening. When in Edinburgh we got the train from Edinburgh park which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Took about 10mins on the train and it takes you central, we hopped onto a tour bus for £12 each however we could get on/off As many times as we liked. Visited the scotch tower, castle, childhood museum, obscure illusions place (can't remember what it's called exactly but it's right by the castle) Edinburgh has soooo much to do! Needs several days to visit properly. I would recommend this hotel as it is just on the outskirts of the city centre, but the price reflects this.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive reveiw of the hotel, and your trip to Edinburgh.. Glad you enjoyed it, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Lovely warm pool with towels provided. Gym looked good but didn't go in. Great breakfast. Good rate for family room booked and paid for in advance. No hassle to go out to this hotel from centre of Edinburgh on the train, and more for your money when you get there than staying in town as long as you are not looking for character.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Not really sure if I ought to be sharing this find! Easy to get to, free parking, great winter or weekend rates, easy 10 minute train journey to Edinburgh (we paid £2.90 off peak return), lovely leisure facilities, immaculate, helpful staff....you just can't go wrong. Will be going back again soon...don't book my space!

(Didn't eat in the hotel, so unable to comment on food.)

Room Tip: Near a railway line and station, but must be well sound-insulated as we never heard any trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here one night before catching plane to Paris. chose it due to proximity of airport.
GPS couldnt find the street number but found the street but no hotel-after driving around we finally asked another hotel for directions-Very difficult and had to negoiate freeway(could see hotel but missed exit and had to drive 8 km before next exit come back and do a u turn) eventually found it after about 1 hour-I am surprised they have any customers its so hard to find.
Staff at reception were aware of situation and verty apologetic and helpfull.
hotel itself is a boring newish "off the shelf" type of place but fine for a night to get organised for next leg of our trip-No distractions-in a big commercial park.

Room Tip: You are opposite freeway so at back could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Ave, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#56 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh, the hotel has free on site parking, leisure facilities including a pool, gym and steam room. The hotels is only a 2 minute walk to Edinburgh Park train station, where the frequent trains take you into the heart of the city in 7 minutes, kids travel free at weekends. Elements Restaurant is the place to eat, after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Edinburgh Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.