We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aaron Lodge to your Saves list
Aaron Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Special Deals
Ranked #52 of 440 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Mass
1 review
“Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

Recently renovated, this hotel/motel is very comfortable, with attractive room appointments, a spacious sunroom lounge, and delicious Scottish breakfast. just minutes outside of Edinburgh, with city buses traveling frequently in and out of the city. So glad we were advised to stay here.

  • Liked — Convenience and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    64
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
127
271
52
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciren, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

Just got back from a short notice business trip working at the new hospital in Edinburgh. I used multimap to locate the nearest guest house and completely landed on my feet. The Aaron Lodge is excellent. I can not fault it. The room was clean, modern, with a superb new bed and fantastic walk-in shower, marble walls and blue LEDs. I would have liked to take it home with me!
Breakfast was great, and all you'll need for a good few hours. Lovely people, parking, a bus stop outside that can take you straight in to the centre (I walked there and back - about 45 minutes). Might return for a holiday!

  • Liked — Great owners
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

Myself my husband and a couple of friends of ours stayed at Aaron Lodge in April this year, we found the accomodation modern, clean and exceptionally comfortable and also had touches of the luxurious which made the whole stay there really memorable. Ted the owner was warm and friendly and a fountain of local knowledge so we felt we really got the most out of our short stay there...we will definately be back!!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King - Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

I stayed at the Aaron Lodge and I am writing to say how much I appreciated the kindness and concern over my husband's accident that Ted and his family showed to me . I would like to say what a lovely, comfortable guest house they have; it was a pleasure to get back to my room at night, which is not very often the case in hotels! (Also to what must be the best shower room in Edinburgh!) And what a welcoming lounge, with a reviving tot of whiskey after a day at the Infirmary. Many thanks to Ted and Dot for helping me during a rather difficult time. I thoroughly recommend Aaron Lodge to anyone visiting Edinburgh. You won't do better anywhere else.

All the best,
Hazel King

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We found this B&B by accident when our original choice of hotel was unavailable. This turned out to be a lucky break. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The location was convenient. The host/hostess were gracious and friendly. The food was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.