We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proctor party Nairn Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aaron Lodge to your Saves list
Aaron Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates Book Direct
Ranked #51 of 445 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Proctor party Nairn Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 while husband in hospital everything was perfect room food Great hosts Very good value for money dinner was delicious Would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Edinburgh

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    61
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
122
265
50
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I arrived at Aaron Lodge on a snowy evening. I had chosen this hotel due to location. The owner greeted me and showed me straight to my room. I had booked a single and was given a very large double. The bed was at least kingsize if not superking. Clean and tidy. I didn't eat there in the evening as it was a Monday and the restaurant is closed on a Monday. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. The owners have obviously got a good system going!
The crowning glory to my stay here was the helpfulness of the owners. The night I arrived, I asked how long it would take to walk to the hospital as my business was near there. As I settled my bill, the owner insisted on driving me to my destination.
Should my business take me to this area of Edinburgh again, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Aaron lodge. Could not fault it. Great hosts, made you feel very welcome. Stayed at the the restaurant for dinner which was delicious! Very good value for money. Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Well booked a one night stay for Myself and partner on the 16th of march and couldn't ask for a better service dot and terry were very welcoming very clean comfy beds superb food hot and cooked to perfection will definitely go again and would recommend to anyone who is planning a trip to Edinburgh bus stop right out side buses every ten minutes to town what more could you ask for thanks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked alpha lodge and upon arrival were told it was fully booked and were moved to Aaron lodge.

Well what an upgrade. Couldn't speak highly enough of hosts.

Room was fantastic. Only issue we had was the only window in the place faced the road so we got a bit of road noise in the morning.

Other wise excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to stay. The hosts were very kind and conciderate. Rooms were large enough for our 3 night stay. Very good food. Big plus was the parking. Easy to get into town with a bus stop right outside. N0 33 or 49 direct to the Royal mile. Ted and Dot were great. Will stay again for sure

Room Tip: Rooms were very good. A little to warm for us but good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé booked the Aaron lodge for 2 nights for a short break for us since we don't often get away. We usually go for hotels but after reading the reviews on trip advisor he thought he would give this guesthouse a go. He called in the evening to enquire about booking a room with dinner, and spoke to owner Tim. He was helpful, friendly and promised us a great stay.

On arrival as we parked the car Ted came out to greet us and took our case and led us into the guesthouse. Lovely welcoming atmosphere, spotlessly clean! He gave us a quick tour to show us where to find everything then took us up to the room, lovely big space, massive bed! Big telly, modern clean bathroom.. Lovely. Ted brought us up our bottle of wine and 2 glasses, showed us how to use the TV and turned our heaters up then left us to it.

Breakfast was a bit too early for us 0730-0830.. But at least we were up and into town for a full day. When we went into the dining room we were greeted warmly and shown to a table, offered tea or coffee and given a rack of fresh toast. Plenty choice for breakfast, the usual cooked breakfast suspects and cereals and fruits, served buffet style so you could have as much or as little as you like.

The evening meal in the conservatory restaurant was fantastic! I have written a review on it separately if you would like more details. The food was delicious, all hot and fresh homemade food. Service was quick and very friendly. When we finished our starters Ted came over to check we were happy, have a quick chat about our day in Edinburgh and Top up our glasses from our wine bottle.. Couldn't fault the meal at all!

We found Tim and his wife to be very warm and approachable, they are clearly very proud of thier business and love what they do, and so they should be! if you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere where you feel you are welcome in someone's home then Aaron lodge is a great find! We will recommend to friends and family and will return!

Chris & Chris

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 445 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double / twin rooms and 6 family / triple rooms. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & Setanta), telephone, safe and power shower. Restaurant, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.