We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 Willowbrae Rd., Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Last night I attended a small wedding dinner at the Lady Nairne Hotel.

From arrival to departure, the staff were curtious and very attentive.

A nice touch was, all the guest who ordered steaks, were upgraded to a fillet.

The food was excellent and reasonably priced but it was the staff who made it extra special for the bride and groom.

When we were leaving, we were informed that the bride and groom would be served with a complimentary champange breakfast the following morning.

Service as it should be, well done to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    85
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
87
97
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Brilliant. The staff were amazing - loo roll and extra pillows promptly provided, knew where the bus ran from and cost. Beefeater was good value and staff in there were first rate too. £72 for a family room - we robbed you. I've previously stayed at the Caledonian Hilton in Edinburgh at a cost of £253 per night - what a mug.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Cheap, Clean, Amazingly friendly staff, spacious triple room, convenience of the bar and dining room. Frequent buses to Princes Street we got the (4 & 44 buses) took approx 10 minutes.

Great place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed here before so we know what to expect, warm comfortable rooms, lovely staff and a good meal in the restaurant. This time we got a surprise, a really different room, miles away from anyone, so no one passes the door, high ceilings, big windows - brilliant! I really can't find fault with this hotel and will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great little hotel, whilst not the most modern being attached to an older pub which is now a Beafeater it is still very good . Staff are brilliant and the co-operation between to two organisations works very very well. The bedrooms are very good - for this class of hotel, the beds are to die for although you can suffer from the paper thin wall syndrome. Some idiot left his bathroon fan on well beyond midnight - asked the night staff for help, although he couldn't access the room to turn the switch off he did immediately offer us another room without a prompt. The rooms are in the middle of a refit, ours was well done and it showed although the bathroom was surprisingly cold....new boiler on its way we understand. The hotel is going through and whole refit so be aware of contractors on site but don't let that put you off they start late, 9am onwards and definately not at weekends. It's location, whilst on the A1 into the centre does not impose on the stay, you wouldn't know it was there. This not a country house hotel nor is it a city centre pad. It does what it says on the can. Great for access to the centre or onwards to another stop. Will we again ? yes most definately.
The Beafeater enterprise works well & meals are welcoming and very good value although they were short-staffed on the Thursday which was a very busy night - bad staff rota management. The Meal Deal is very good value if like cooked breakfasts and you aren't too fussy about your evening meals which are succinct.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked in advance and never thought to say that MrB uses a stick but on seeing said stick the lady on reception noted the room we had been given, on the second floor, and went to find us one on the first floor. We got a spacious, clean, comfortable room. The staff in the attached restaurant were also helpful and pleasant. The hotel was on a good bus route but a little further out than we thought but this did mean it was quiet and there's a Tesco Express next door for your supplies! If we took the Grand rugrats we would use the hotel again but if wanted a more boozey experience we would maybe go to a more central Premier. The hotel is being refurbed so could get even better. Thank you to the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very friendly reception and all staff. Meals very good again friendly atmosphere. No. 44 bus route just outside and very convenient for city centre. £3.50 all day bus ticket. although dated the hotel was warm and quiet even though a number were staying.

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East

Address: 228 Willowbrae Rd., Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.