We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments

Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   24 York Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, 10 minutes from the station and a 5 minute walk to bars, great restaurants and shops.

We were met at the apartment very promptly and given a warm welcome and introduction. We were on the top floor which was a bit of a hike with luggage, but the view (once you got there) was spectacular.

The rooms were very quiet, both in terms of other guests and traffic noise. However while the bathrooms were lovely, it did feel like the rest of the apartment (walls/ mattresses) was starting to look a little tired and could do with a freshen up.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was really good value and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rented one of these stunning apartments, and the only down-side was that we just got to stay one night!
The apartment is beyond anything I imagined for what we paid. Ultra-high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows with a great view, massive bedrooms with comfortable accommodations, and a fully stocked kitchen all for the price of less than a hotel room!
This apartment had everything - tea, coffee, milk, sugar, and everything you need for cooking... Even a dishwasher and clothes washing machine!
Great location, beautiful decor, clean accommodations, and friendly staff! Don't bother looking anywhere else - stay here!!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We arrived in Edinburgh by train a quick walk to York Place Apartments, Wow just amazing.
For the same price as 3 of us sharing a small hotel room we got a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom super clean comfortable apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh. Oh yeah it even had a courtyard.
My bedroom was at the front of the apartment and there was no noise a great nights sleep. This stay has spoiled us we will never stay in a hotel in Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunway Damansara, PJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at this apartment during our trip to Edinburgh last month. Everything about this apartment is perfect. Spacious, bright, fully equipped, clean and within the city centre. On top of that the amount of rental that we have spent for this apartment is really reasonable. The 3 rooms apartment could easily accommodate 10 adults and it was more than enough for us in a group of 7 adults & 2 children. There are 2 bathrooms in the apartment, which is quite difficult to find, I think.
The owner even prepared tea/coffee/sugar and washing tablets (for the washing machine) in the apartment. The agent who welcomed us is also friendly and helpful.
The apartment is within 5-10 min walk to Princes Street and 15 min from the main train station. But walking from the train station, although short, would be a bit difficult for someone with a big luggage (a bit of climbing to do).
In fact, this is the best place that we have stayed during our Europe tour. Will not hesitate to have another stay if we plan for another trip to Edinburgh.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This apartment is excellent. It is a 5 min walk from the heart of the city.This accommodation is of a very high standard at a reasonable price.The apartment is tastefully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped.I stayed during the month of December when it was very cold and the apartment was warm at all times.There are three bedrooms which could accommodate 8 adults.There are three bathrooms with showers and plenty of towls.There is also a lovely little private courtyard with table and chairs.I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments

Address: 24 York Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destination Edinburgh York Place Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.