We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albert St. Festival flat Central Edinburgh

Bedroom, large built in wardrobes
Bedroom, large built in wardrobes
Bedroom, large built in wardrobes
Kitchen
Showeroom
Lovely view of Calton hill from the apartment
Kitchen
Edinburgh
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stread1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, accomodations for great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved this cozy (perfect for 2) apt in Leith, just a short bus trip from Princes St. It's walkable to downtown Edinburgh but conserve your strength if you're planning to walk around all day. Plenty of places to eat/drink/groceries close by. Apt had everything we needed (thanks for the extra pillows!) and the manager was very accomodating re schedules. I understand the apt might not be available anymore for holiday rentals but I did want to say how much we loved it anyway.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location for the price
Liked least: nothing for me but I was happy my smoker boyfriend had to hike the 3 flights ;-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Edinburgh is built on and around a dead volcano and so can be a bit hilly at places, however there is a great affordable bus service that goes on into the night and that everyone uses. The cheapest and best way to get around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AUS_MAP_I...
Aussie in UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Handy location, clean apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here over the last weekend in August, being also the end of the Fringe Festival therefore lots going on. We had stayed in Edinburgh many times before but not down this end of town (normally the Grassmarket area). Quieter this end of town due to the Festival mostly in the Old Town but still lots of pubs and bars on the main road as you walk to town which we did in about 20-30 mins, buses if you dont like walking! Felt safe even walking at midnight. Nice Sicillian bakery across the road and other cafes nearby. Apartment was very clean and well equipped and looked like the photos. Top floor so a few stairs to go up. Think it might be the 4th floor. (Don´t be put off by the hallway - the apartment is much nicer!) The owner Peter was helpful and flexible with us leaving our bags at the apartment until our train left. Would recommend to stay if you are looking for a reasonably priced apartment for a short stay in Edinburgh.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: smelly hallway and a bit dingy/dark, doesn´t give very good first impression!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
The apartment has been much improved since these reviews, it now has a fold out comfortable chair / bed so can accomodate 3 people and has free wifi provided
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vera B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, quiet and beautiful flat, with all the kitchen essentials and a very nice view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our short stay in this flat was excellent and very worthwhile, Peter has been very kind and helpful throughout our stay, there were absolutely no problems at all. Location is perfect, only about 15 minutes walk to Princes Street and a very convenient location for buses as there is a bus stop just outside the flat.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Kitchen and Bedroom
Liked least: not any in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
giorgiobr...
Bellinzona, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Central Flat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a great little flat just 2 minutes away from leith walk and 10 minutes away on foot from the city centre, it has a lovely view of calton hill. The owner knows the area well and gave us lots of info about local restaurants, take aways, local artists places. Simple but we had everything we needed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marta1977...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

Mis padres y yo estuvimos alojados durante nueve dias en este apartamento. Todo resultó bien, el apartamento está limpio, ordenado y tiene todo lo necesario, además de estar muy bien comunicado y muy céntrico. El lavabo es poco pequeño pero cubre necesidades, sin duda.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and the silence
Liked least: The stairs and the bathroom (small)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Peter L
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing