We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience both in Customer Service and Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5DR, Scotland (West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Delicious Food & drinks!
Ranked #48 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience both in Customer Service and Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Tune Hotel, Haymarket Edinburgh on a number of occassions over the last 12 months. At all times I have found the staff very friendly and I have received excellent customer service from all. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms whilst small are very comfortable and provide everything that is required for any business traveller who is visiting the capital of Scotland and wants good, clean, and inexpensive, secure accomodation.

Room Tip: Some rooms dont have windows so if you like to sleep with the window open take care when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Many thanks for an excellent review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. The challenge is how to keep exceeding your expectations.? We will try our very best.

Just to clarify on the windows/no windows. You do have to book a room "without" a window and its quite clear. You cant really make a mistake on that unless you get overwhelmed by the excellent value for money they offer. 155 rooms have windows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    311
    81
    17
    8
See reviews for
58
350
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here with the kids over October half term. Was not expecting it to be so clean and cute! The staff were really helpful, the location was great for the zoo and the city. The room was tiny bug we didn't spend much time there! Their double bed sleeps one adult and 2 kids (10 and 7)!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
And a brill review. Many thanks. Glad you had a great value half term break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked this hotel due to the location and on-site price was great, but beware the price advertised is not the one you pay. The on-line site will not allow you to book a room only, you must take the towels, television and toiletries, which to be honest were not expensive, but we really didn't need as we were taking our own towels etc. We paid for a late check out which is great as it's 1pm!!. The hotel is really nice inside and has security doors on all levels which can only be opened with guests security card. Our room was one without a window, room was small but clean and trendy. The bathroom door is made of thickened glass which you can slightly see through, this was not a problem as I was with my partner but don't think I would be comfortable with a friend. I still think this hotel is excellent quality and a great location. I will book this hotel again, and many thanks to the pleasant desk staff who gave us a genuine welcome

Room Tip: Our room was on the sixth floor and had no window as requested which was fine but if you stay longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. It was good that you noted the difference between booking options. Its the Tune website that allows maximum flexibility of choice of options and price. It also allows a cancellation if you are not covered by insurance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Extremely thankful for their excellent directions through in-house signage & guides during our stay in Edinburgh. Good service provided, including the extra mile from the reception to suits our needs. Location is good, a couple stops away from the city centre. There's a short walking distance for parking at the Morrison Street. Spacious room, since they got extra space underneath the bed for luggages. Everything looks new & well taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Always pleased to go the extra mile for our great guests. Its a pleasure to offer the service and support to make your stay here and in Edinburgh enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here as it was a cheap option for a nights stay at only £50. This was for a windowless room and I would say it was fine for one night, but any more and it may have become a tad claustrophobic! Very clean room, decent bed and bathroom and in a great location. Didn't use any of the 'extras' apart from the luggage store as we arrived earlier than check in. This cost £2 per bag which is fairly reasonable. Take your own hair dryer/towels etc and it keeps the price down.

Room Tip: Staying for more than one night? Get a window room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that we met your expectations. See you again hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

we were only staying here one night to go out in Edinburgh, rooms were modern and clean, pretty small but I didn't particularly need lots of space, was nice and quiet throughout the night. Was in a good location, only 5 mins walk from Princes Street. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
And we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We, a friend and I, went to visit a common friend that stayed in Edinburgh in may 2013.
I already stayed in the Tune Hotel Paddington in London a week earlier, which is why I knew about the hotel.
Once again it was everything it promised. Since we spent most of the time around the city, we were glad to have a nice bed and shower for a good price. Also there is a starbucks just on the other side of the street, where we usually went to get our breakfast.
The hotel is around a 20 minute walk from princes street. There would also be a bus station more or less right besides the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Well if we promise it we do like to deliver it. Pleased that your expectations were met. Early in 2014 we should have a 200 seat pub restaurant next door with direct access from the hotel so that should expand your breakfast options and even create a location for a night cap if you get back from exploring Edinburgh that early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Address: 7 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Haymarket is located directly across from the entrance to Haymarket Rail Station and is centrally located to all the main attractions in the city. 15 minutes’ walk to Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street, the main shopping street in Edinburgh, a 7 minute walk to Edinburgh International Conference Centre. Edinburgh Zoo is a short 8 minutes by bus or by car and the infamous Murrayfield Stadium is just a 10 minute walk! Situated on Clifton Terrace opposite the station, we are directly on the main line train routes to and from London Kings Cross, Glasgow and Inverness. The Airport Buses stop outside the hotel for pick-up and drop-off and soon the trams from the Airport into the city will be stopping right outside our front entrance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.