We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant, comfortable, good value stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street to your Saves list
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland (New Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellant, comfortable, good value stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

2nd visit to Queen Street, central location and excellent value for money hotel. Staff lovely and rooms comfortable and cosy.

Loved Edinburgh, try the Witchery tour, real good fun. Café Rouge excellent for breakfast just around the corner or Gourmet grub in Rose street. Mussel Inn a must for lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    141
    49
    23
    11
See reviews for
84
149
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton On Tees
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really good new travelodge, will stay again. Reception staff very good and really helpful. New beds and pillows makes this the best travelodge we have stayed at yet. We were in a rush to get to a gig on time and the reception staff made us a hot panini, which helped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were offered this hotel as part of a deal. Having recently stayed at the Ludlow Travelodge which we found disapointing, we were reluctant to accept, but the sales person explained that this was a new hotel and was to a revamped design.
The room was small but far superior to our last experience and we found it quite comfortable.
Queen Street runs parallel to Princes Street but a few streets north. It is located in a business district with an open space opposite and exclusive neighbours in the form of Bonhams Auctions.
Princes Street is only about 5 minutes walk away and therefore close to all the features of Edinburgh
The first night we went to see Sunshine on Leith in the Vue cinema in Leith Walk which is only a short walk back to the hotel along Queen Street.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel overlooking a quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in November, room was excellent and the hotel is in a great location. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The Hotel is opposite the Queens gardens and only a 2 min walk to Princess St shopping and the bars and restaurants on Rose St and George St

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in Edinburgh for three nights and I had chosen this Travelodge for its location: central but not on a road with pubs and clubs. Check in was very easy and quick. somehow I had booked a disabled room and it turned out to be a huge room, obviously suitable for wheelchairs. The room went out to the back, away from the main road. We had the window open all night and yet, it was totally quiet. you could not hear the road at all, there was no car or delivery noise from the inner yard. You would never have guessed you were in the centre of town. all staff were very friendly. I Borrowed a hair dryer several times and on the last day the gentleman at reception offered that I send our boarding passes to their email, so he could print it for us.
I am not in a wheelchair, but noticed a few things that should probably be addressed in this room: The clothes shelf and hanger are high up. OK when you can stand, but unreachable when you are in a wheelchair. maybe a low stool or rack for a bag and clothes would be more suitable.
On the back of the door were signs for the fire emergency procedure, but so high that you might not be able to read from a sitting position. The hotel had recently been revamped, the new beds are amazingly comfortable. everything is clean. we had booked on a nonrefundable basis and got this great room for a tiny price. i think we paid £ 105 (would have been even cheaper without the Saturday) for two for three nights right in Edinburgh. What more do you want? This leaves plenty of money for nice breakfasts and dinners in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back, possibly high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went with 4 mates for our yearly drunken night away and ideal for quick weekend visit. £33 quid for each room is a great price. No noise to keep us awake although we probably made noise coming in anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great central location and excellent value if you book well in advance. Quite a lot of noise from other guests returning in the early hours was the only downside but Travelodge cannot be blamed for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.