We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Edinburgh Park, Premier Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)
1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Glenrothes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overnight stay at Edinburgh Park, Premier Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This time we stayed at The Premier Inn, at Edinburgh Park, near The Gyle on the outskirts of Edinburgh. The Hotel was recently opened at this location and is a credit to the new build of Premier Inns. It is easily accessible by car but also by the new tram service and also by train, direct from both Edinburgh Waverley and Haymarket Stations.
We spent a day at nearby Livingston with all its shops under cover within 2 Malls. The following day we visited the adjacent Gyle Retail Park, before going into Edinburgh for more retail therapy and aching feet, before returning home.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and suggest that it is the best Premier Inn that we have so far stayed in, it has a large car park, adjacent train station, Trams and bus services and only a short distance from Edinburgh Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear jhse04265

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your fantastic review. I’m very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our great location.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed shopping at the Gyle Centre and at the Livingston outlet. Our location is great for shopping in the area and only a 10 minute trip to the city centre by train.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    223
    51
    8
    8
See reviews for
313
260
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend/ overnight in Edinburgh.
Great location only a short train journey to the city centre.
Hotel itself is immaculate, well maintained.
Staff we're extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear E M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our excellent location. I’m pleased to hear also that you found our team extremely helpful. Our team all aim to give the best possible service and I’m happy that you have experienced this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed there twice in last few months while on my business trip. Have nothing to complain about - great, exceptional and friendly service, spotlessly clean rooms, peace and quite - slept like a baby. Close to the airport with short taxi journey, shuttle service would be great. Will definitely return on my next business trip!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear RigaBaby

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our quiet spotless rooms.

Out team strive to ensure that all our guests receive excellent service and I’m pleased that you have experienced this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Another great stay but be mindful if allocated Room 109. The air conditioning unit seems to blow a damp/ musty smell albeit not as bad this time round( allocated this room in the past and never switched on a/c this time until late on in the evening of our stay).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Hilso

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Please accept my apologies that you had an issue with you’re a/c unit within your bedroom, I have passed this feedback onto my maintenance team to look into this matter further.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West coast of scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Have stayed three times at this Hotel in the last year. March 2013, November 2013 and March 2014. First two visits we were put on the fourth floor with noise. Last stay we were put on the first floor above Kitchen/Restaurant area which was noisey until about 23:00 hours, which wasn't great when we had a toddler with us.

Rooms were always spotless and the showers great.

Will stay again , next time we are in Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room away from Kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Alkaz

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apologies that you experienced noise during your recent stay, please let us know if you have a room, preference as all of the team will be happy to get you a quieter room so that both yourself & your toddler gets a great night sleep.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

First things first, the hotel was really difficult to find by car! It would be helpful if more detailed instructions could be provided on the hotel's website or in the welcome pack they sent out prior to our stay.

Once we had navigated the local one way systems and dead ends to actually get to the hotel, we were very impressed! The hotel feels lovely and new and reception staff were very welcoming. The rooms were a decent size and bed, bath and shower were all of a high quality.

We used the in-house restaurant for breakfast and again, staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a great selection included in the continental breakfast for quite a reasonable price. We also used the restaurant for an evening meal. The food was good but the service was very very slow, so much so that I don't think I'd use it if I came back here again.

Overall this is a high standard Premier Inn and very convenient for getting the train into Haymarket/Edinburgh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Greentrees09

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as taking advantage of our great location & overall took advantage of our great value breakfast offering. Being only a minute’s walk from the train station it is indeed quite convenient to get to Edinburgh city Centre.

Please accept our apologies that you had problems finding us, due to being a new building every so often someone will struggle to find us. We find it easier to use the postcode for a nearby building, EH12 9HA, this works a lot better & will ensure that you don’t get taken through some of Edinburgh’s one way or dead end streets.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you can get the £29 deal this property is great value adjacent to Edinburgh park train station No parking charges Costa coffee shop is in the building very new inn and very clean throughout we thought the sleep quality was not up to the chains normal standard. The beds seemed different to sleep on

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear fourstaronly

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our great location & great value. Being only a minute’s walk from the train station it is indeed quite convenient to get to Edinburgh City Centre.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.