We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)
1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night with my husband and Archie our 1 year old, cannot fault the level of customer service, lovely friendly staff. We were not going to bother with breakfast but it was no problem at all to book when we arrived and the food was all fresh and hot, and a huge selection to chose from. The shower is better than ours at home, the heating is easy to control in the room and loads of tv channels to keep us all entertained, the room was spotless and loads of room with our bed, a cot and single in the room. We will definitely be back in the new year. Only thing i would change is that the imperial leather shower gel is more for men, maybe a more girly smelling shower gel as well would be nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear TheQbb

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted to hear of the great customer service you experienced, our team strives to deliver fantastic service everyday, so it great for it to be recognised. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast here at the hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities in our rooms.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us again, where we will strive to look after you again.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    223
    51
    8
    8
See reviews for
313
260
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this Premier Inn over the city centre ones because it was much cheaper, especially when you factor in that it has ample free parking. It is located right next to the train station which takes you into the city for £3 return for an adult. There is also a bus service from there that also stops at Murrayfield, ideal for rugby fans!

There is a Costa in the hotel and the bar & restaurants are very reasonably priced. A short walk away you will find a Tesco Extra, KFC & a Krispy Creme Doughnut coffe shop amongst other retail outlets. So although it is not city centre there are plenty of facilities nearby.

The hotel is relatively new, consequently is was very tidy & clean. The bathroom had a bath and a shower, which is always a bonus. Very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows and air conditioning meant we could have the temperature exactly as we wanted. There is a hair dryer in the room and plenty of storage for clothing etc. It is not in the most salubrious of surroundings but as a base for exploring Edinburgh it is excellent and I will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Foz750

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. The train service is very convenient, taking only 10 minutes into the city and offers great value for money.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As always great value and friendly staff. Th biggest plus of this particular hotel is its locztion directly opposite a small train station, which takes 9 mins to get to the city centre.

We had breakfast one morning, which may sound a bargain for all you can eat for £8.25 but realistically you will only be having one plate of breakfast, unless you have a big appetite.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edinburgh and would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Michael P

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am pleased to hear that our team were as friendly as always and this is consistent with your previous experience at the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes & outstanding value.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is your standard premier inn regarding value (£29 a night) cleanliness, nice staff, etc The plus point off being next to the railway station (Edinburgh Park) is offset in the fact you can here every train passing up until after midnight and starting again before 6am, add in local buses on the road leading up to the hotel as well. No use for light sleepers I am afraid

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Toddlealong

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disturbed by external noise, if you do look to stay with us again to enjoy our great location, please let us know & we can certainly look to allocate you away from the train line to ensure that you have a good nights sleep.

I do hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh, where we will strive to look after you.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent accommodation, lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Really handy train service into Edinburgh. Runs every 10 mins or so for £3 return. Literally 1 min walk from reception to platform. Plenty of choice at breakfast, buffet warm and tasty. Food wasn't swimming in fat/oil like some places. Comfy bed and pillows, large rooms, overall really pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear killieliz

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It certainly looks like you enjoyed all areas of the hotel & with our fantastic location which set you up to enjoy all that Edinburgh has to offer.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us again, where we will strive to look after you again.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent. Clean hotel with welcoming, friendly staff, we received a first class service. Great location and facilities. We enjoyed the use of the bar and all Meals were lovely and good value for money! Great parking facilities and easy access to train, 2 minutes walk. Would recommend this hotel and would definetly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lindafyv

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & took advantage of all the facilities within the hotel.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us again, where we will strive to look after you again

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland, uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for one night while we were in Edinburgh for the Christmas winter wonderland & Christmas market. Again it did not disappoint! Welcomed once again by Kerry who is really nice, very cheery & very helpful!! Our room...what you expect from a premier, clean, comfortable & plenty of space. Dinner was lovely & breakfast was great, plenty of choice, breakfast staff very friendly & cheery!!
Travel to city centre very easy on bus or train though the train is much quicker!! Would definitely use this hotel again when visiting Edinburgh & would definitely recommend to a friend!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear sneddz2

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre & Airport in 10 minutes & the outstanding value for your family.

I have passed onto your kind words to Kerry, great to see our team made a great impression on you & your family again.

I hope to see stay with again for the 3rd time on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.