We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went Back For More - Nice Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)
1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Went Back For More - Nice Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went to this hotel from the USA a couple times this year. The location was perfect for getting to the work site a kilometer away. The location was also perfect for getting downtown Edinburgh for dinner, beverages, and tourist things. Certainly easy to get to from the airport and the staff was the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Douglas W

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am happy that you feel that we have the 'best' staff, all of the team here are passionate in delivering a great service & am hoping that during all of your stays, we have managed to look after you & exceeded your expectations.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    223
    51
    8
    8
See reviews for
313
260
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed with family for 3 nights and I was very impressed by the staff, food and level of cleanliness throughout the hotel. It has good rail and bus links to the city so the car stayed in the car park. The breakfast is good value for money at £8.25 for full cooked breakfast. Costa coffee within the hotel is good option for afternoon snack.

We had been to the four star Double Tree Hilton at Dunblane a few weeks ago and I wish their hotel was half as good as Edinburgh Park. Will certainly be back staying at Edinburgh Park again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Gorgiegal

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

What a great review for the whole hotel!!

I have passed on your comments to all of the team, I am happy that you experienced great clean rooms, & felt our breakfast was great value & also took advantage of our fantastic Costa Coffee store - I may be biased, but the team make the best Flat White.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and excellent value. The staff were really friendly and it's so easy to get in and out of town from here. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear AfricaPhil

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent location for visiting Edinburgh and surrounding area. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and the hotel and outside was quiet. The trains out of Edinburgh on Saturday night were a bit rowdy, but being on the train for less than 10 minutes, it didn't bother us. It was great for getting into Edinburgh with frequent trains and ideal for driving to the zoo. Couldn't fault it at all, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were looking onto the train station and it didn't bother us at all, don't let the train s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Laura E

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes, sorry to hear you experienced some rowdiness when on the train, the transport in Edinburgh is extremely safe & confident this was just a small isolated incident

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Murrayfield, it was conveniently situated next to The Park railway station with a great service into Edinburgh. Hotel is close to the Gyle shopping centre, ring road & airport, new hotel with great staff & good customer focus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear KingswellsDiva

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes & within driving distance of all of Edinburgh attractions.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel right beside the rail station and is modern and bright. Getting to it is a bot odd as the route is either through barriers or an industrial estate, but it is worth it. Staff were attentive and helpful. Room was clean and had everything you needed. And all for £40!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear PutneyPat

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes. I do hope that you managed to locate the hotel without too much hassle on your arrival.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went in peak summer during fringe festival when city was heaving. Last minute booking, we were driving so could stay a bit out......this hotel was perfect. Great pricing for a family of 3 in August ! Very quiet in a business park with a retail park and the train station right next door ! City centre is 2 stops away, a 3 minute ride and return tickets under £3, I think. With parking hassles in the city, so much easier to park at get a train ride in to city and back. Nice enough restaurant if you don't want to stay on in the city for dinner. Typical premier inn rooms. Booking.com really messed up our reservation but Kelly at the hotel was incredible ! She fixed it all with no extra charge, even though it was sold out and NO fault of the hotel's. Lovely start to our Scottish holiday. Would absolutely go back next time in Edinburgh. All thanks to Kelly. Very friendly staff at reception and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear shikhaDelhi

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes & within driving distance of all of Edinburgh attractions.

Please accept my apologies that there were issues with the booking made via a 3rd party. I am happy to hear that Kelly on our reception team managed to still give you a great experience of Edinburgh & fixed what may have been a bigger issue to you & your family.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.