We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, and an excellent base in Edinburgh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel, and an excellent base in Edinburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have stayed here for multiple days at a time on business. I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Edinburgh, and this is now the automatic choice. The hotel's staff are genuinely the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered in any hotel - nothing seems to be too much trouble. The service and food in the restaurant are also excellent. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable and you can get into the city centre in a matter of minutes if you want to. It's got a really friendly and relaxing atmosphere - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    246
    55
    9
    9
See reviews for
343
301
30
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My second vist to this hotel and again it was excellent. It is situated right next to Edinburgh Park railway station which means a short rail trip right to the centre of Edinborough centre. BRILLAINT.
The staff there are extremely good and very helpful.
We ate in the restaurant and the food came quickly, they were not busy. It was very nice and came on warm, (NOT HOT!) plates. Definatley eat here again.
I do not like the latest trend of automated check in but the yound lady as very helpful and checked us in.
The room only cost us £19.00 and I urge all of you to register for Premuim Inns emails as I quite often get these offers. Well done Premium Inns for this sceme.
Satnav directions are not good but head for railway station. The new tram service is nearby.
Breakfast still expensive but now 30 minutes free WIFI and only £3.00 for 24 hrs.

Room Tip: Ask for on on the south side then you can watch, but not hear the trains.!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Would have hoped for better service at the restaurant, really slow and always over an hour wait to order food. Tables have to be booked an hour and a half beforehand. Rooms are clean but cold and dark. Experienced issues with the shower but was fixed morning after notification. Hotel is very close for work purposes though.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room immaculate bed extremely comfy,super friendly helpful staff(especially Kerry providing myself and my wife with complementary coffee's when we locked ourself out the car & waited on AA) we opted for the great value meal deal option in the Thyme restaurant where food was excellent and again all staff were a credit to premier inn...would we use again???.... just rebooked for myself & wife to go back in March,looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this premier inn location a day after hogmanay Jan. 1 and 2, 2013. The breakfast choices offered was sufficient and ample. The hotel room, restaurant and overall facility is clean. The hotel staff were polite and friendly enough that you will not hesitate to ask any questions. I have a 9 yo and a 9 mo and I was so greatfull for the good night guarantee (walls were sound proofed) and for the fact that our room was next to stairs, that way we did not bother any guests. we went to Edinburgh using the train 3 mins walking distance from the hotel and how easy was it! The parking in the city center is horrendous and using the train was brilliant. Overall, I recommend this hotel because of its price, location, cleanliness, breakfast and good night guarantee,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

You know what you get when you stay at premier inn and once again this ticked all the boxes. Staff were extremely helpful and made you welcome. Hotel is new so rooms are immaculate. If you're looking for good value hotel whilst in Edinburgh this would be good choice and you also have benefit of railway station next door to get you into city centre. Try it you will not be disappointed

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 6 stayed here for one night
Before catching an early flight from edinburgh airport. We were hoping to have taken train to city centre but no trains running on. 26th we ate in thyme restaurant which was was fine for family a family supper. Using courtesy phone in lobby we could pre book taxi for 6am pick up £18 in taxi. We booked 2 family rooms at £29 each so excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.