We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazeez

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lazeez
191 Dalry road, Edinburgh, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #698 of 1,899 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I went here with a friend and it was really good I had a veg madras and it tasted great, the price was great deal and it was fast I highly recommend Lazeez 10/10.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cheap tasty Tandoori kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Often visit this place since its near a relatives house, not let me down yet.

This place is about the indian Kebabs and Tikkas, avoid the burgers, doners and chips it is substandard quality instead go for their food made "in house" the Lamd and chicken tikkas and kebabs (seekh kebabs) are delicious and have a kick to them.

The curries are a bit hit and miss. The Chicken Tikka Karahi is the only one in my opinion of note probably because it has the delicious chicken tikkas in it.

surprisingly the pizzas are quite tasty i would definitely recommend the Lazeez special if you are a carnivore very meaty, spicy and less than £8!

Pros: Cheap, lovely tandoori food, good portion sizes.

Cons: avoid the non indian food, delivery service is slow if you live further than a couple of miles away and they currently don't accept card payments over the phone. can get very busy during cultural celebrations (Eid, Diwali etc. actually it is probably more a sign of tasty authentic food!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
“Best Indian In The Capital”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Through in Edinburgh regularly and the thing i look forward to most is having a Lazeez, the food is to die for. amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best curry house in edinburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have been eating here for 4-5 years now. sometimes its a takeaway and sometimes i go to sit in Lazeez itself. speechless to even describe how good this place actually is other than it is the best curry in edinburgh. Lamb and the chicken is so tender its amazing the menu is so cheap also and staff are brilliant. Might not look the most up market place to dine in but its the good that counts and do 100000000% do make it count. You would be mad not to try this place out as once you have you will uderstand that this review actually means.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the wait...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

First time I order a takeaway from lazeez! I loved the food chicken tikka jal frezie.. Keema naan and hot and spicy pizza! Wow better then spicy bite's pizza! I recommend this takeaway but you might have to wait over an hour! Well worth it tho! Keep up the good work!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazeez also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Lazeez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazeez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.