We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service but noisy and busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Victoria Terrace, 59-63 George IV Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1RN, Scotland (Old Town)
0131 225 9669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #847 of 1,790 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Aberdeen UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Attentive service but noisy and busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We enjoyed the good service and the meal was good, with plenty of choice BUT it was rather busy and noisy, making conversation awkward on a long table for 7.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been there at least 10 times and it's always been a great experience. Great staff, love the food and extremely quick! We never waited more than 15 minutes for food! Once, we made the mistake of going to "the Outsider" another restaurant on the same street and we waited 45 minutes with no food and no apology so we left and went to this one; 5 minutes later we were eating!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Pizza and Fab Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had another fine meal at pizza express with friends. Great Pizza and excellent service. I really like this branch too, always good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Had good meal here staff were very pleasant and helpful. The service was quick and the scottish waiter interacted well with us giving helpful advise. Felt it was good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality pizza at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Yet again great food, had a pasta dish and partner had a salad dish. Excellent, not too much, just enough. Simply the best pizza restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.