We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to shout about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gambado

Gambado
Unit 6, Fountain Park, Dundee Street, Edinburgh EH11 1AF, Scotland
0131 202 3566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 42 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gambado offers children the chance to play, learn, explore and party in some of the most exciting indoor play venues in the world. Bring the children to Gambado and let them play in a healthy, fun and above all safe environment whilst learning some of the valuable development skills: social, risk taking, coordination, educational, creative and exercise.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

took my grandson there on 12/10/12 as treat, first time i had been in this one, i dont think its fare that adults have to pay to get in, the adults should be free after all the kids wouldnt get in without an adult, time for a price review gambado. wi-fi. we can all do with out, after all we are there to spend some quality time with our kids. or include free cuppa in price,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    9
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

For a kids soft play this is very expensive. Adults have to pay £1.25 to get in, I find this disgusting. I asked why we have to pay this fee as it's for kids and they say it's because they provide 'FREE' wi-fi. I'd rather go somewhere else to be honest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is falling apart”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I used to go to this place with my daughter (now 4) since it was called Monkey Buziness. It was one of few options for 3-4 year old kids when the bad weather made playing outdoor quite difficult.

But I began to notice they simply stopped maintenance of the facilities sometime last year. When the new management took over with a new name, I expected them to do more than just changing logos. But nothing was done. Every time I go there since last Autumn, I found additional facilities broken.

Nothing seemed to be fixed for more than 6 months now with No explanation, no apologies, no discount.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent facility for kids 2 play in from birth-10years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

we visited gambado just recently its a fantastic play area for kids of 0-10 i would say, they have soft play to electrical gaming which keeps children entertained for hours, they also have a climbing wall where kids are strapped in2 a harness very safe and secure and all staff are friendly! they cater for partys aswell, our kids love going to gambado, but they could do with more seating and a few more things 2entertain the older children but on the whole its a great place for kids, esp kids of my ages who are 5 and 8 and it keeps them fit all the running around they do,which gives the adults a little rest aswell, they also serve food i will say the food is quite expensive but as a whole its well worth a visit !

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gambado also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Gambado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gambado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.