We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy travelodge” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn to your Saves list
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
46 Dreghorn Link | A720 City Bypass, Edinburgh EH13 9QR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #133 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Noisy travelodge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Agency picked this travelodge for me, so I didn't have any say in where to go. It's far too close to the city bypass thus I was kept awake during the nights regularly by traffic speeding by. Poor wifi reception, couldn't even pick up the signal that I'd have had to pay for.....

Prefer not to stay in Travelodges or Premier Inns as everything is extra on top of the room price. £5 for 1 hr of wifi is extortionate. Even a breakfast is about £8, not that I was able to have any as the adjacent Little Chef didn't open till 7 am and I was away to work by that time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    54
    58
    57
    68
See reviews for
87
74
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife arrived just after 7pm on Sunday the 13 of October we were seen straight away by a very friendly lady on the desk who went out of her way to help us she gave us our room keys and helped us to our room with our bags as my wife was struggling when we got to our room we noticed that it had not been cleaned properly she apologised and asked us to leave our bags in the room and return to reception where she made both my wife and I a coffee while she cleaned our room she printed us directions on where we wanted to go the next day and when we asked her where was nice to eat she said the Little Chef next door did good food and she was right all in all she made our experience a great one all staff were friendly and helpful and the lady in the morning was exceptional too Thanks for a GREAT EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights never again. My room 4.was supposed to be cleaned but my son found a tabled of what kind I do not know behind the bin in are room he could have swallowed it.only one member of staff was so helpfull and we are so great full. As nobody else was concerned.there was broken tiles broken bath panel brown staining behind the toilet. We was moved to room 9. It was all right but the standerd of cleaning again not great. In side bin not cleaned fan in bathroon full of dust screw sticking out of the bedside cabinet.bathroom door so easy to open just a push not good when you have a little one.
Heres a little list of other things.


Staff swearing in corridors theres a time and place.


Using hangers that we uses to hang up are cloths to wedge the doors open so they can clean rooms.

Out for fag breaks alot spent as much time as they do having a fag as to cleaning a room it mite be in better stander.


Only having one Hoover in a place that size your having a laugh.


As I say only one person made us happy and welcome and thank you to her.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just stayed one night we were meeting family there .
The staff were helpful the rooms were clean we had 3 all the beds were made up which was great as have been to others and had to make up sofa beds on arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Reception was friendly and as expected, the room was basic, but adequate for an overnight stay - definitely no frills at Travelodge!
The corridors in the building could do with some refurbishment and some light bulbs require to be replaced.
Didn't even try to use the WiFi, as the Receptionist quoted £5 per hour and suggested that we try the adjacent café for a cup of tea & 'free WiFi'.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very poor assistance from the guy on the front desk when asking about internet reception in the room. Asked be moved to another room,but internet reception was just as poor. Requested more tea n milk for the room as there was 2 people in the room, that request was met with grudge,but finally got the items. Staff need to go on a guest handling course.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ok it's the cheapest travelodge in the area but the décor and standard says cheap seaside B+B. By the far worst travelodge I've been in (except maybe Slough), wouldn't it be better to have this under a budget banner rather than the normal one.

Wifi slow, bus to centre 1/2 mile away, noisy, stained carpets, not been cleaned (ok beds changed)

If your after out of town accom please use Travelodge in Livingston or the near by Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn

Address: 46 Dreghorn Link | A720 City Bypass, Edinburgh EH13 9QR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn is a non bar cafe site, offering 72 bedrooms set on ground & first floors. The site is situated just off the Edinburgh Dreghorn A720 bypass. Room types: 58 Family Rooms 10 double, 3 twin disabled and 1 Double disabled with additional Z bed if required. All rooms have bath showers including disabled rooms. Facilities: 24 hour reception (Doors locked between 22:00 - 06:00) intercom system to enter after hours Vending machine products. Boxed cold breakfast. Tea, coffee products in room, with additional items available upon request as reception. Equipment available at reception include hair-dryers, irons & ironing boards, cotts, (first come, first serve basis). Local bus services: Lothian buses. Local amenities: Shell Garage on services site. Morrisons supermarket - approx 15 minute walk. Adjacent Little Chef closed since December 2014. New Travelodge DREAMER beds installed. REFURBISHMENT DATE : SPRING 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.