We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amarone Edinburgh

Amarone Edinburgh
12-13 St Andrew Square, Edinburgh EH 2 2AF, Scotland (New Town)
+44 131 523 1171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #366 of 1,982 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: New Town
Description: Situated in the heart of Edinburgh New Town on the corner of George Street and St Andrews Square, Amarone Edinburgh is the perfect venue for a meal with business colleagues or friends. Our striking restaurant offers the cool ambience of a contemporary Milanese restaurant and pizzeria dining experience.Our bustling bar carries a wide range of the finest Italian wines, Prosecco, Champagne and an Italian inspired cocktail list. It's the ideal location to meet friends pre and post dinner, to take a break from a hectic shopping trip, or to wind down after a hard day at the office. Located in the former safe, the “Vault” private dining room is perfect for special occasions, meetings, or to enjoy a cocktail master class with one of our bartenders. The Vault is suitable for parties of 12 to 32 people, with a maximum of 20 for the cocktail master classes.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited Amarone today. Had the most beautifully cooked steak, followed by vanilla ice cream with cherries. Absolutely gorgeous. Would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone. Beautiful food in a lovely place. I'd recommend booking first, as Amarone was quite busy at lunchtime, so I'd imagine it'd be extremely busy in the evening.

Good luck and continued success to all at Amarone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    376
    106
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visited for my birthday, the second time we have eaten here. Service faultless, food great and a good selection of wines. Nouri children love this place, and their enjoyment was clear. Not always easy to balance a superior adult setting with catering for a younger guest but these guys make it look easy. Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ate here on Valentines Day during the afternoon before it got too busy, the overall ambience of the place is superb the decor very impressive. The food was delicious with beautiful garlic bread infused with rosemary, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When in Edinburgh if you are looking for quality food in the centre which is high quality and reasonable don't pass by Amarone. Right on St.Andrews Square sitting on the corner with George Street a great central location. Marvellous food, friendly welcoming service with an attention to detail. Visited with my daughters one of whom had a baby in a buggy. Immediately shown to a table with sufficient room for the buggy. Shown the baby changing facilities. We had a great relaxing enjoyable family lunch, great food and wine. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ate here on Saturday 9th February. The restaurant itself is lovely - spacious, clean and impressive. The staff where extremely helpful and the food was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a lovely, reasonably priced Italian restaurant in Edinburgh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarone Edinburgh also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Amarone Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarone Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.