We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CAFE CLASS

CAFE CLASS
7 HOME STREET | TOLLCROSS, Edinburgh eh3 9jr, Scotland (West End)
+44 131 629 0965
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 1,789 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: West End
Description: GREAT ATMOSPHERE, FRESH &TASTY FOOD IN VERY RESONABLE PRICES.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“cool place..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

went there today...found it by accident and was very pleased..a bit to long to get the food but everything is made in order ..paninis are really good served with a nice,crispy, salad dressed with basil oil..armchairs are very old and not very confortable..it s a cool place and will go again for the quality of his food,need to try their coffee..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Found this place whilst hiding from the rain. Great food at good value. Nice place to chill and relax. I'll be back that's for sure...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, Scotland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Before theatre treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were going to see 'Mousetrap' at the Kings and thankfully my friend remembered cafe class. The whole experience is wonderful, staff, food, decor etc etc.If you are going to the Kings it is the place to go but you have to be quick, I counted 24 covers at a push.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Found this Cafe by chance - and glad I did. First class service, late breakfast/lunch was excellent at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful food and drinks in a cozy and creative space with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I'm a visitor to Edinburgh and happened upon this cute little cafe. Inside, the atmosphere is warm and inviting. The server was friendly and attentive. Wifi is free, with the code written on a blackboard so you don't have to ask for it. I ordered a flat white and porridge with fruit, and both were top quality and delicious. I highly recommend it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAFE CLASS also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to CAFE CLASS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAFE CLASS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.